The Campus Diary

in STEEM4STUDENTS11 months ago (edited)

Hello friends!!

It's good to have you all here today, I had a lovely time as a student and am here to put in my entry for Campus Diary

Tell us About your Favorite Campus
Screenshot_20230623-114522_1.jpgmy favorite university, gotten from Google source

To be frank with you growing up I had no favorite campus in mind. Maybe because I just wanted to get out of the house and city.

The city of my birth was were I went to both primary and secondary school. I rarely travelled out from that city except during December where my family travel down to our home town.

When the time for jamb came, after staying at home 1year and few months, I decided I was not going to stay home for another year. Don't get me wrong I was very intelligent. I didn't fail my first Jamb, I only didn't gain admission because of carelessness.

I applied to study in a particular university located in the east after been raised in the north. I wanted to go far from home and I wanted to learn my naive language so I felt schooling there was a good idea.

So my favorite campus would be the achool I ended up attending which is imo state university Owerri imo state. The school is located in the heart of Owerri with population far bugger than it's structures.

I remember in my first year we didn't even have enough lecture halls for first year students. We would run foe lectures from up school to down school in groups. Some times we even stay under tress to get lectures. Hahaha

Maybe the story must have changed now but then it was so funny. My school was known for fashion, classy girls and big boys. Cultism was operational too.

Generally the school is divided into two sections, the up school and the down school. The upschool are students studying science courses like medicine and the rest and environmental course like architecture and the rest.

The down school were students studying business courses, arts, and social science courses. The up school students were seen as the real students of the school while the down school students were seen as the not serious students. Of course I was an up school student.

How did you gain admission into your favorite campus
students-1807505_1280.jpgstudents source

I gained admission into imo state university through direct entry admission. Which means I wrote jamb.

After my Jamb, the result came out and i did so well. I scored 235 so I applied for Post utme into the school online because I had chosen the school as my first choice and second choice.

In the day of the school exam. I was surprised because it was an oral exam that was conducted for us. It was really scary. Strike was by the corner so the school wanted to screen their students fast.

I entered the office when it hot to my turn, questions were asked me and I answered it with confidence. One week later my name was out on the news paper that I passed and has been offered admission.

What are the criteria for admission

The criteria for admission in my favorite university is first you must have atleast 5 credits in the major subjects like English language, Mathematics and any other 3 subjects acording to your field.

Secondly you must have a score of atleast 200 in jamb then you must pass the school screening exam.

If you are to change anything in your school what will that be?

If I am to change anything in my school it will the Building structures of the school and Operative system of the school

The school didn't have enough structures back when I attended it. So changing the structures would be a good. Remember the story I told of how we would run from one hall to the other looking for where year 1 lectures where holding. We even missed some test just like that.

When I say I would change the operating system I mean the way lecturers bullied students to buy their text books else they would fail them. Buying of text books was awarded marks. Can you imagine? So I would like to change that.

I invite some friends to participate in this contest
@vasc0 @senehasa @elrazi

Sort:  

The up school students were seen as the real students of the school while the down school students were seen as the not serious students.

Haha, because you are in up school you said that up school student are real one.

Hahaha 😂😂
Well that was how the school was actually classified.

Thanks for your support

Good luck with the contest.

Seems like you enjoyed your school days . Loved to hear that you are happy. Keep shining .
Also best of luck for contest

Thank you so much

Most welcome 💜🖤🌸💫

 11 months ago 
Thank you, @ruthjoe for participating in the contest in our community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.


CriteriaRemark
Clubstatus#club5050
Steemexclusive
Plagiarism free
BOT Free
AI Article Free
Beneficiary
Voting CSI8.0
Total8.8/10
Verification Date2023-24-06

Review: You have written so well about your favorite campus and I hope that next year will be the year of your graduation. You have done well and Goodluck to you!

Please do share your article to your Twitter account to promote this platform when next you participate in our contest and include these hastags in the Twitter share - #steem #steemit and $steem, thank you!

My post is already shared on Twitter..
Thank you for the review

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69149.45
ETH 3824.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50