Contest: The Examination that scared me

in STEEM4STUDENTSlast year
AddText_04-20-05.05.29.jpgimage source

Hello friends,

It's so good to be here. The topic we have for this contest is yet another interesting one "The Examination that scared me".


Was there an exam that got you scared?

class-g3347a7204_1920.jpgExam hall source

First of all I would like to say that generally I do not like exams. Infact anything that would place me on tension, I try to avoid it when I was in school.


Even though I don't like exams. Exams or examination is just one of the ways a general appraisal is taken on us to know weither or not we quality for a class, office, position or even job.


Yes there was an examination that scared me. Infact there has been several exams that scared me but in the course of this contest I would share just one with you.


It was in my third year in the university. I had a lecturer at that time that kept asking to sleep with me else he would fail me in his course.


Attendance to his lectures was very compulsory and he gave marks to those who attended his lectures. Because I refused to do his bidding, he was determined to make me fail.


He constantly sends me out from his class each time he was about to begin his lectures. One day in his class, he said attendance to his class carries a total mark of 50% and his test carries 10%. At that point I knew I was in for trouble because I have already missed 60% for not attending his lectures and writing his test.


On the day of the examination. He came into the hall, isolated me from everyone..he was out to make sure I failed. That exam was really a scary one for me.


How did you react when you wrote the exam or after the exam?

blur-g64615aa99_1920.jpgA lady with her eyes closed source

After my lecturer isolated me from all other students. He stepped out of the examination hall. Many students inside the hall began wondering what offence I committed.


I wasn't surprised at his actions to me because I know why he did it. A particular friend in the hall asked me if I was alright because for over 20 minutes I wasn't writing anything. I was just thinking. The exam questions where looking strange. I didn't have an idea.


Next thing I did, I closed my eyes and prayed in the holy ghost quietly. I prayed for 10minutes. That's scripture in the bible that says he will teach us all things came to my rememberance and I practiced it.


After the prayers, I began to answer the question with a general knowledge. I did the ones I can and left the rest.


After the exams I left the hall and continued praying about that exams until the result came out. As a student, I had this principle of not to stop praying about exams that i have written until I see the results.


Can you remember your performance in that exam? Tell us about it

result-g504ccd009_1920.jpg Result sticker source

Hahaha! This exam is something I can never forget. Of course I can remember my performance in that course.


After the exams, I kept praying and speaking positive words from the bible that I will not fail. Guess what happened? My Head of department (HOD) suddenly picked interest in that course for no reason.


My HOD called me one morning while I was getting ready for school. He said I should come and see him in his office. When I got to school, I went straight to his office to see him.


In his office, he asked me if I had any issue with any course or any lecturer. I was surprised, first I taught it was a setup! Hahaha. After much consideration, I decided to answer because he convinced me that he was led to ask me.


After I narrated my story to my HoD he told me to go to my class. Next thing I heard HoD asked for my exam script, he made sure I got an A (excellent Grade) in that course. When the results was posted at the notice board I was filled with so much joy.


How did you handle your fears in that exam?

door-g9bc4951a5_1920.jpg Time for change sticker source

I think I handled my fears well. Instead of panicking and crying or giving in to what the lecturer wanted, I went spiritual.. I handled my fears spiritually.


I have always known that the spiritual always controls the physical. So whatever I want or desire, I try to get it first spiritually.


Our fears can be channeled to the right direction and used well for our own good. Rather than fear, cry or panic, have faith, pray and pray.


Thank you for reading..
I invite my friends to tell me what they think about this topic

@pandora2010
@senehasa
@mayepariata

Sort:  

Saludos apreciada amiga.

Sin duda los exámenes son aterradores

Guao que historia más triste y desafiante la que tuviste que vivir con ese profesor. Lamento que fuera tan traumático para ti.

Pero te felicito bella, peo haber usado la oración cómo método para estar tranquila, en paz y Pedir sabiduría para poder responder a tu exámen.

Una maravilla entrada amiga, buena suerte y gracias por la invitación 👍☺️✨✨✨💕

 last year 

Thank you so much for your valuable comment!
I look forward to seeing your entry

Hello hello.
If I had studied with you, I would have been in charge of defending her, because no teacher has the right to treat her that way, the good thing is that God turned to the King of Kings and he does not leave his children in harm's way.

Thanks for the invitation.
Many Blessings..🙏🏻

 last year 

Yea..God is still God, he doesn't leave his children in trouble.

Thank you for you valuable comment.i look forward to see your entry

 last year 
Thank you, @ruthjoe for participating in the contest in our community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.


CriteriaRemark
Clubstatus#club75
Steemexclusive
Plagiarism free
BOT Free
AI Article Free
Beneficiary (@smilenigeria)
Voting CSI14.3
Total9.5/10
Verification Date2023-21-04

Review: The fact that you tackled your fear via spiritually is a good one. By taking our problems to God, he will surely come through for us. You have don well.

 last year 

Thank you so much boss for this review..

God is really on your side

 last year 

Yes he is..am so grateful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63180.80
ETH 3418.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46