MY FAVORITE SIBLING

in STEEM4STUDENTS11 months ago

Hello everyone. I thank the admins and those involved in forming this contest. I also invite @ruthjoe, @saintkelvin and @oguzvic to participate in this contest. Here is my article....

SIBLINGS

Siblings can be seen as the best motivation sometimes. It is true they sometimes argue and bicker with one another. But there are times when the bond shared between them are undeniable strong. One thing about siblings is that no matter what, they are family and you can always count on them.

HOW MANY SIBLINGS DO YOU HAVE IN YOUR FAMILY

IMG_20200102_123154.jpg

I have three siblings which are John, David, and Annabelle.They can be a handful at times. But they are lively people and good hearted. We grew up and lived together for most part of our lives. So we are very close to each other, although we all have our individual differences. The first born, my elder brother, John has a very reserved and calm nature. he is also very responsible and a lot more wiser than his age. The second born, my sister Annabelle, is more of an active talker and very high-spirited in nature. The last born David, is very business minded and a little hot headed, but can be playful at times. So these are my wonderful siblings.

MY FAVOURITE SIBLINGS AND REASONS FOR WHY I CHOOSE HIM

IMG_20221218_110747.jpg

Of all my siblings, David would be my favourite. I really can't pinpoint the exact reason why I choose him as my favourite. But there are definitely a lot of factors contributing to that decision.

One of them would be because of our close-knit relationship and the strong bond we share. He is the closest to me of all my other siblings. Probably due to the fact that he is my immediate younger brother. We just have this close affinity between us that one can't tell from a mile away just by mere looking at us or seeing how we relate.

Another reason is because we understand each other so much more than anyone else in my family. He understands me and where I am coming from and so do I. I guess this is due to the fact that we know ourselves better than anyone else in the family. So we understand some of the reasons for our actions.

The third reason would be because he is my confidant. My elder brother wasn't around with us for quite some while. While my sister was always busy. So most times, it was just the two of us. I could confide in him and tell him anything and he would do the same. We flow very well with each other and it is sometimes hard to keep any secret around him because he will eventually find out.
So these are some of the reasons why I choose him as my favourite.

MY EXPERIENCE WITH MY FAVOURITE SIBLING

We've had a lot of experiences together. One major experience we've shared would be the time I lost my phone. I was so down and quiet. At a point I refused to eat. No one understood me or took it serious. To them it was an unfortunate accident. But how was I supposed to cope, with school, with my little online business, with everything. I was disconnected from the world. It was only David that truly understood how I felt. He empathizes with me and even surprised me one faithful day with a new phone. He was secretly saving up for it to surprise me, seeing how greatly it affected me. I really felt happy that day. That's one memory I would never forget.

Sort:  
 11 months ago (edited)
Thank you, @rogue22 for participating in the contest in our community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.


CriteriaRemark
Clubstatus#club75
Steemexclusive
Plagiarism free
BOT Free
AI Article Free
Beneficiary (@.....)
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 25 upvotes, 23 accounts, last 7d )
Total9/10
Verification Date2023-06-13

Review:

You have submitted a valid entry, I wish you the very best in this contest

Wow
That's a great one, he is really a favourite sibling.
I can imagine the smile on your face when's the phone arrived.
I must commend, all your siblings look so amazing.
I wish you success in your contest entry.

Please share the link of your post to twitter and make use of the tags #steemit #steem $steem.

Then share the retweet here on steemit... Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85