"My Course of Study"

in STEEM4STUDENTSlast year (edited)

Good morning great minds in this amazing platform, trust we are doing great and having a blissful day. I'm @promis-levi and I'm here to participate in the contest titled. "My Course of Study".

Here is my entry and I truly hope you will enjoy reading it.


Tell us your field of study or what you plan to study

I'm a 500 level student of pharmaceutical sciences, Ahmadu Bello University Zaria in Kaduna State, Nigeria.

Tell us why and also how that particular course can be useful to life and society at large


Pharmacy is a field or a sector in the medical field. In a layman's term, a pharmacist is one who sells or dispense drugs, but a pharmacist is far more than that. We call ourselves "Drug Lords" having gone through series of intense lecturing and training on the various departments in the faculty like pharmacology, clinical pharmacy and so on. Aside dispensing drugs, we also do consultation now.

We sincerely look out for our patients by carefully analyzing their drug regimen, to check for drug-drug interaction, adverse effects that may worsen our patient condition and also educate them on their drug therapy, the side effects they may experience as a result of their drug and the dosage.

Patients come to a pharmacy haven being prescribed with some drugs by the the physician and they trust that whatsoever we are giving them will definitely make them better.

We are the middleman between a doctor and a patient.
We also follow up our patients and encourage them on the need for drug compliance.

Every service rendered by a pharmacist is to the end that the patient is better, even considering cost implications and patient preference.

IMG_0395.jpeg


Is your field of study your dream course? Tell us how you gained admission into your field of study, or how you plan to gain admission if you're not a student yet

I've always wanted to be in the medical field, but never for once did I think of being a pharmacist.

After my secondary school while waiting for admission in my State University, Imo state University, I started working in a pharmacy, where they sell both wholesale and retail. Being a novice, I had to learn the drugs first before attending to customers.

I had to give up on the admission that year for some reasons.
Preparing for the next jamb and thinking of what course to apply, my uncle told me to try applying pharmacy even though I initially wanted to apply for Biochemistry.

So I gave pharmacy a shot in Ahmadu Bello University and favorably for me, I was granted admission.

Pharmacy then became my dream course and still is my dream course, I'm still in the medical field that I had always wanted to be.

2348060735719_status_7ed5a9a09feb4b2682f3a034c84a6401.jpg

I'm glad to be a pharmacist (still in training though) because I don't just dispense drug but I also dispense life and hope.

Thank you to everyone who took out time to read my entry. I hope you love it. I hereby invite @solexybaba , @samuelebuka ,@preshy101, @mclems

Sort:  

Being a pharmacist is such a great deed. You're somehow working on the medical field, although it is understandable that you may have wanted to be able to help more people through medicine at some other level. Keep on doing your best <3

Thank you so much.. I'll keep doing my best

 last year 
Thank you, @promis-levi for publishing your article in our community today. We have assessed your post and we present the result of our assessment below.


CriteriaRemark
Clubstatus#club5050
Steemexclusive
Plagiarism free
BOT Free
AI Article Free
Beneficiary (@.....)
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 7 upvotes, 7 accounts, last 7d )
Verification Date2023-04-07

Review:

Please endeavor to upvote on the articles of other users

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56519.24
ETH 2991.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16