Why I Prefer To Live In The Urban/Rural

in STEEM4STUDENTSlast year (edited)

Greetings to you all in this prestigious community and I hope you all are great this day. I am @preshy101 and I am here to participate in the contest that has been organized by @mato445 and has been titled where do you prefer to live? Rural or Urban?.

Here is my entry below and I invite @skilocy, @v-brainer @samuelebuka to participate in this contest too.


Which part of the country do you live in? Rural or Urban?

I live in an Urban area where live is expressed vehemently. A place filled with lots of people from different geopolitical zones and different locations. A place filled with social amenities and quality education for the youth too.

Screenshot_20230502-065826_Facebook.jpg

It is a wonderful place with many life opportunities and beautiful things. I like it here so well and that's is why I prefer to live here, basically I was born and brought up in this area and in respect to that I have loved the place so well.


Why do you prefer to live there?

Aside the face that I was born and brought up in an urban area, I prefer to live here for the fact that there are life opportunities like quality education, job opportunities, basic amenities and a lot more. There are lots of people in this area that you can talk to, learn several things about them and about their culture and traditions.

All of these are the reasons why I prefer to live in an Urban area than to live in a rural area. Although the cost of living might be higher when compared to the rural settings but the life in an Urban area is great.


What are the benefits and drawbacks?

The benefits of living in an Urban area are many. Benefits such as life changing opportunities, job opportunities, quality education and the standard of living. These are the basic benefits of living in an Urban area.

The drawbacks are also there not withstand such as the standard of living is so high, housing is expensive and shelter is almost a barricade to many vulnerable people. Job opportunities are based on connections and security issue is also a big problem that's troubling the Urban areas.


If you had the chance would you change it? Why?

If I had my way I would change a few things such as the high standard of living in the Urban areas. Things are too expensive and the vulnerable people can barely afford them. The houses in the Urban areas are also on the high side and almost impossible to afford by the poor, so these are the things are would like to change.


MY FINAL WORDS

The Urban areas are great places to be provided that one has the money the money to afford the high standard of living in the Urban areas. Life time opportunities are seen in the Urban areas and that is why I prefer to live in an Urban area. Thank you all and goodbye.

Sort:  
 last year 
Thank you, @preshy101 for participating in the contest in our community today. You have done well to have made your choice between the rural and urban area. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.


CriteriaRemark
Clubstatus#club100
Steemexclusive
Plagiarism free
BOT Free
AI Article Free
Beneficiary (@null or @hive-128999)
Voting CSI0.00
Total9.2/10
Verification Date2023-23-05

you have done well but you need to work on your voting CSI as it is very low at the moment. Do well to vote on other steemians articles:

 last year (edited)

Please review

Indeed the urban area is the best because it we normally have more opportunities in life while living in the urban area than living in the rural area.

I wish you good luck in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64278.56
ETH 3504.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54