THE EXAMINATION THAT SCARED ME

in STEEM4STUDENTSlast year

png_20230419_152231_0000.png
Canva image editor

A warm greetings to this lovely family and to the community entirely. I am @preshy101 and today I have come to be among the participants that will be participating in the contest that has been hosted by this student community titled the examination that scared me.

Feel free to comment as I drop my entry to the contest below. Enjoy your reading.


Was there an exam that got you scared?

There was certainly an exam that got me so scared. The course is called VTAS 201 known as soil chemistry. That course was so tough that I was reading and it was just as if nothing was entering. It is an advanced chemistry course that was giving me tough time to assimilate.

I tried what students call TDB, it is known as till day break. This is an exercise whereby you read from 12 am - 6 am without sleeping. The next morning was the examination and I did read till day break. I had to do that because my predecessors told me the course is hard to pass and with that fear I do not want to fail the examination. That was the examination that got me scared to the fullest.


How did you react when you wrote the exam or after the exam?

When I was writing the exam, I was quite scared and confused because the questions were tactical questions. It entails knowing the appropriate formulas for calculations and I was so confused on some parts.

But after the exam, I felt alright and calm with myself after cross checking what I have done and I noticed that at least I was over average. So with that comes comfort that I have passed the exam hopefully.


Can you remember your performance in that exam? Tell us about it.

I do recall my performance in that examination. The result came out and I scored 45 over 60 and that is a good one. When the result came out, I was among the top 5 students that passed the course as many of my course mates failed and had to re-sit for the course again. I came out with a B which is actually good.


How did you handle your fears in that exam?

Although I was gripped with fear of failing the course and I was afraid of the questions but the moment I settled down and began to think, I started to remember all I have read and I my strength and peace was restored then I began to attempt the questions to the best of my knowledge.


MY FINAL WORDS

Examination phobia can be dangerous at times as one may not be able to get control of the situation. Most times, what makes students fail is the phobia of examination and not the course itself. So for us to attain success, we need to do the expected and remain calm even in the storm.

I hereby invite @samuelebuka, @v-brainer, @promis-levi to join this contest.

Sort:  
 last year (edited)
Thank you, @preshy101 for participating in the contest in our community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.


CriteriaRemark
Clubstatus#club75
Steemexclusive
Plagiarism free
BOT Free
AI Article Free
Beneficiary (@null / @hive-128999)
Voting CSI0.00
Total9.7/10
Verification Date2023-21-04

Review: You have performed greatly in this contest but I must say that your voting CSI is low. Do vote on others thereby increasing your voting CSI. Thank you

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @franyeligonzalez at 40%.

Their publication has been awarded for being one of the winners of the community contest (STEEM4STUDENTS).

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65809.08
ETH 3604.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54