CONTEST - TIME MANAGEMENT

in STEEM4STUDENTSlast year

Greetings to you all in this community this morning. I am @preshy101 and today I am here to be among those who would be participating in this contest organized by @badmus-official titled Time Management. I hereby invite @samuelebuka, @skilocy, @mclems to participate in this contest.

Discuss your present time management methods and areas you wish to develop

There are several ways in which I make use of in managing my time and some of which I will be discussing with you all briefly.

pexels-jordan-benton-1095601.jpg
Image source

  • Conduct activity based on the hierarchy of priority - I regularly point out the things I wish to do in a day and then I have at them based on a scale of preference and importance. The most important activity are done before the less important ones and that's how I manage my time. So that should incase I didn't have time to finish all activities I would be glad I did the most important ones.

  • I make sure of my objectives and allocate a timeframe in conducting activities - I do make sure that the objective of the activities is well stated and should be one that is purposeful. I equally allocate a specific timeframe in conducting such activities. With the timeframe that has been set I would be time cautious to do the activities real quick to avoid been caught up.

  • I plan my daily routine - The basic thing that also assist me in managing my time is that I plan my daily routine so well. I consider the things I should do in a specific day and make sure I don't compromise.

Although I wish to develop in certain areas like limiting the things I do a day because I alway end up performing many activities that are time consuming and hence it disrupt my plans of the day and in the end not much is achieved.

Share your methods for prioritizing activities, and how you deal with distractions.

There are several ways of prioritizing activities and the major one is picking out the most important activities followed by the less important ones. With this method you can sure accomplish the relevant things you wish to accomplish.

Dealing with distractions is so simple and this can only be done when I place my focus on something no matter what it will cost. Having the mindset that whatever I am doing is important and equally put my mind to it.

How do you manage academic tasks, personal activities, and self-care altogether?

There is time for everything. So I make a schedule plan of my day and I pick them one after another. When it's time for my academics I have at it so well and when I'm done with those I engage in personal activities and other activities too.

It's not hard at all getting the most important thing to do and then having at the less important ones ones at a time will help to manage time wisely.

I have come to the end of my article today. Greetings

Sort:  
 last year 
Thank you, @preshy101 for participating in the contest in our community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.


CriteriaRemark
Clubstatus#club100
Steemexclusive
Plagiarism free
BOT Free
AI Article Free
Beneficiary (@.....)❌️
Voting CSI?
Total5.5/10
Verification Date2023-06-07

Review: Your voting CSI is very low, you need to start voting other people's contents to increase your CSI.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67555.35
ETH 3499.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21