Grading My High School Teachers

in STEEM4STUDENTSlast year

Hello friends,

Welcome to my blog. It's a new contest here about my high school teachers. Well, I didn't know about this community until a friend @ruthjoe told me about it. I am glad to be here. Just a glance at this topic, made me remembered a very best teacher of mine, but you will know more when you read through. To the host of this contest @mato445, I am grateful.



20230323_040226.jpg

source

My high school days was a very fun moments and I so loved every bit of it. Remembering it now made me laugh because a lot happened. My school was a day and boarding school and I run the day programme. I had beautiful and elegant teachers who taught me so well that even when you don't understand, you will understand by force. I had a particular teacher that I don't like at all and I also had a teacher who was my mother in school. School days was very fun.



Which Teacher will be the worst and why?

My worst teacher grade will be given to Mrs Helen. She taught Agricultural Science in my school. Agriculture talks so much about farming and I don't like farming so it made me hate agric, and when she comes, she will give us the largest quantity of notes to copy down. We copy notes from the time of her explanation till break over because her period falls before the break time. We don't leave the class room until she leaves, and if she enters before you to class, you will remain outside until the class is over. Her class is always interactive and fun but I don't like her.

Reasons

Mrs Helen flogs like no one else does. Her cane is always shining like the sun at all time. She can stand very far and aim your hand, although she enjoys flogging students in their butty. If she asks a question in the class and points a student to answer the question, if the student fails, she so flog this student as though her life is dependent on the flogging. She's my worst teacher because she flogs a lot so I avoided her so well, and she would always take us to school farm to go and clear her own portion of land for her. If she asks a question in the class, I don't even attempt because of fear.



Which Teacher will be the best and why?

My best teacher is Mrs Okoro. She is lovely, beautiful, accommodating etc. She taught English Language. She was just like her subject. She carries every student in the class along while teaching. As we all know, English was the simplest subject but the toughest amongst all. Her teachings goes with stories, illustrations, examples at all time.

Reasons

Mrs Okoro has this great and wonderful feelings for her students especially when you don't understand the topic. She singled me out and made me her best of friend and I was feeling like the celebrity that period. She even engaged me in a private lesson without my knowledge. During break, I always carry my lunch to her office to eat, and after eating, she starts asking some questions about what she taught in the class. I really do enjoyed those moments with her.

What did you learn from both teachers?

From my worst teacher, I learnt that a mother does not need to be harsh on her children before those children will learn. Flogging helped nothing, it only keeps you far away from the flogger. I advised myself that I will not flog my children because it will scare them away from me.

From my best teacher, I learnt that with love, soft tune, care, you can actually do more for a child and also be a better person.

If you are to write a letter of gratitude to the teacher, what would write?

To my best teacher

Dear Mrs Okoro,

How are you doing Ma? How is the family and business? I know you are doing so well by the grace of God. I have not forgotten about the times we shared in my school, when taught us as a group and as an individual. You really did groomed me so well that I turn out a better person in life.

I really do want to appreciate you for your efforts to see me excel. I was not your biological daughter but you took me in as though I was, that even people did not understand how we were related. Today, I can give same love care to others around me. I say thank you Ma for all you did for me. I love you. Thank you.

Yours student,
Ogadinma.

To my worst teacher

Dear Mrs Helen,

Good morning Ma. How are you doing, and how is the family Ma? I trust everything is well with you and family? Today, I choose to write to you in appreciation for your impact of knowledge to me. Back then in school you flogged us as though the world was ending that moment but that helped in grooming us into better people today.

We saw that flogging as punishment, but now we have come to realize that all you were doing was for our well being. Thank you Ma, you are a wonderful woman and I love you. Thank you.

Yours student,
Ogadinma.

I invite @yakspeace @mini80 @pandora2010

Sort:  

Hello friend, it's good that Mrs. Helen is not on Steemit because I don't want to imagine what it would do to her 😂😂
At the moment I don't have a teacher like that but the English one is kind of taking that path, so I'll take care of changing that bad habit hehehe.

Thanks for the invitation.
Many Blessings..🙏🏻

Hahaha, am glad she's not seriously. Many blessings my friend!

 last year 

Thank you, @ninapenda for participating in the contest in our community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Clubstatus#club5050
Steemexclusive
Plagiarism free
BOT Free
AI Article Free
Beneficiary (@smilenigeria)
Voting CSI18.0
Total9/10
Verification Date2023-23-03

Review: Yeah, we all saw flogging as punishment back in high school not knowing we were being trained for our own very self.

Thank you you sir for the review.

Wow! I never had a teacher like Mrs. Helen. Only in the old stories of my parents and grandparents I hear about someone like that teacher of yours. Back in time, teachers were allowed to punish students that way, but it changes many, many years ago. I'm impressed!

After all, I see you still have some kind words for your teacher, and that's very nice. I see the kind of person you are, dear. God bless you! Well done ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66