"MY BOOKS AND I."

in STEEM4STUDENTSlast year


Hello and greetings to everyone here. My name is @newtonb and I'm so excited to be writing in this amazing community. I'm so glad there is a steemit community for students just got to know about it and I decided to subscribe. Because I'm actually a secondary school teacher and also a student as well because learning they say never ends.

INTRODUCTION

pexels-oladimeji-ajegbile-2861798.jpg
SourcePhoto by Oladimeji Ajegbile


So I want to write today on a very important topic entitled "MY BOOKS AND I." . This is actually a contest organized by the community STEEM4STUDENTS.. I'm particularly very interested about the topic because as a student growing up I had to write so many competitive exams and entrance exams and so i had to read a lot. That said please follow me as I journey with you into the main post.



Question 1

Do you like reading? If yes tell us why, if no tell us why?

pexels-mikhail-nilov-9158373.jpg
SourcePhoto by Mikhail Nilov


ANSWER

So to answer this question i will say yes, I like reading. First of all I must admit that being dedicated to reading is not easy, it takes a lot of commitments especially if you want to be consistent. Throughout my life, I have had so many reasons to love reading. Exams, competitions, and even the fear of failure has been those motivating factors geared towards making me a lover of books and reading. And because I'm also a teacher now, reading has become inevitable in my life. there is always a need to update my knowledge every time by doing research and reading others people's books in other to have great ability to teach.

Question 2

What types of books do you like to read?

pexels-cottonbro-studio-4690297.jpg
SourcePhoto by cottonbro studio


ANSWER

Okay first of all, the books that I like to read are books related to my field of teaching. I studied civil engineering in school. so that is what I teach in a secondary. so most times I would read related books in other to gain more knowledge on my field. secondly I like reading articles on very captivating topics and about everything that one can learn from. I'm also a crypto currency enthusiast and so I also mostly read books and articles related to that, I also read books on science and technology, and last but not the least, I like reading the Bible for my faith and spiritual life.

Question 3

can reading be a hubby or a form of relaxation

pexels-andrea-piacquadio-3769708.jpg
SourcePhoto by Andrea Piacquadio


ANSWER

Yes I would say reading can be classified as a hubby especially when you find satisfaction reading. because a hubby is anything that one does often and enjoys doing. so if you find pleasure in reading then it can be a hubby for you. It is also important to note that reading sometimes can also be a relaxation tool.depending on the type of content you're reading. there are encouraging words you could read and you feel a burden lifted off your shoulders. there are poems and stories one could read and it inspires and motivates. all those are ways through which reading can be a form of relaxation. The Bible is an example of a book that one can read and find peace. the words of God can actually make you relaxed from any Challenge you are facing.

Question 4

How many books have you read this year. Did you learn from it?

ANSWER

Okay this year already I can say that as of now I have read 1 book because of my very tight schedule in school. well, this book is no small book. it's over 200 pages so it's still a Mile stone to pull through. the title is "Rich Dad Poor Dad". By Robert Kiyosaki. and I've learned a whole lot about business and money management from the book. I learned about the difference between assets and liabilities. Summarily an asset is anything that brings you income while a liability is anything that takes away your income or anything that doesn't bring you income. for example I learned From that book that a house bought for personal residential purpose is a liability and not an asset because the house doesn't give you any income. except you decide to put it for rentage of course.

⚙️thank you so much for reading⚙️

I invite @bongk @wintia23 @majerius @chant



Sort:  

I'm so happy To hear that you love reading and appreciate the dedication it takes To make it a habit. Reading does require commitment and consistency, but the benefits are well worth it.

Your reasons for liking reading are varied and powerful. Using challenge, competition, and even the fear of failure as a motivator To deepen your interest In reading is a great attitude. It shows your persistence and passion To keep learning and growing.

As a teacher, the need To read and update your knowledge becomes very Important. By broadening your horizons through research and reading books from various sources ,you can become a Teacher who has great Teaching skills. Your passion for Improving your teaching skills is Inspiring.

Continue to love reading and use it as a tool To expand your knowledge and improve yourself. I am sure that your passion and commitment will carry you far in your reading journey and In your personal life.
Thank you for sharing your story and views on this valuable reading activity. May you continue to find joy in reading and benefit immeasurably from it.

Good luck.

Hi @rezvan!

I must thank you immensely for your tireless efforts and motivative comments on my blog.

I'm really very excited to know that my writing inspires you. And also really encouraged by your consistency in this platform. You inspire me and I'm encouraged to be more and to do more.

In as much as we blog for the $teem , The utmost goal is to hear that people get to learn from our blogs with educative contents. That's where the joy is.

As a teacher it has always gladden my heart to reading books. Started as a student and now a teacher I've noticed that reading books is an inevitable part of my life.

In short, the moment we stop reading, that will be the moment we start running out of ideas.

There is great wisdom and knowledge hidden in books and it takes only those who are brave and committed to reading to dig them out.

stories in Books as old as 100years can paint a picture to a modern day toddler as though they were in the scene.

Thank you once more friend!
@newtonb

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator07. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.
PicsArt_05-29-09.43.25.jpg
Curated by :<@Josevas217>

Thank you. I'm committed to doing more.

Loading...

Indeed, being dedicated to reading takes a lot of commitment. Such a nice entry. Keep on reading.

Yes friend. It takes alot of commitment to be a consistent reader. But it's definitely worthied because lots of knowledge is hidden in books.

Thank you for reading and sharing you thought.

Reading with hubby is so amazing and charming thing and I am so happy that you love the reading

Yes friend , reading enables us to gain a lot of knowledge. Thank you for your comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60972.25
ETH 2632.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57