"The examination that scared you"

in STEEM4STUDENTSlast year (edited)

image source
"The examination that scared you"

It's another beautiful week with an amazing contest organized in this community on the topic “The examination that scared you". When I saw this contest I just remembered my last days at the University when we were about to write our final paper.


Was there an exam that got you scared?


Ooh yes, there was an exam that got me scared to the extent I lost hope thinking I will spend another extra year at the University.

It was a four-credit unit course that was assigned by four different lecturers to teach because the course was too bulky. Among the four lecturers, Mr akenyemwi was in charge of the course so we thought everything will go smoothly. We know how he usually set his questions because he took us numerous courses during our years 2 and 3. So we went ahead to study based on the way he set his questions, also I try my best to read through all the materials given to us.

A night before the exam day, we invited one of the copper serving in our school that year to assist us solve some of the questions on the pass question and also in our handbook. We spend three hours that night before I went back home.

On the day of the exams, I went in happily thinking I have prepared for the exams, hmmm. When the question paper was given to me, I looked at the questions from number one to seven but the only one I can answer was number 1b. All the question set for us was out of our material, my colleague and I started complaining but we had no option but to accept it the way it came.

I seat for two hours reading the question again and again, I lost hope and I was so scared not to fail the course because it will make me repeat another year, not just it will affect my CGPA if I have an F in a four-credit unit course.

When it one hour to submit the answer booklets I just prayed to God and started answering everything I read in the answer booklet. Then I submitted the booklet.


How did you react when you wrote the exam or after the exam?


Hmmm, after the exams I was not myself at all, I went back to my room and I was crying saying I will repeat another year in the University, I cried out my life that day but my friend was there to encourage me not to give up, then he said we should pray about it. After the prayers, he engaged me in discussion before I forgot about the exam that scared me that day.


Can you remember your performance in that exam? Tell us about it.


Sure, I can't forget this exam without worry, when our result was out I was so scared to check the result because I was having this fear that I failed that particular exam. But when my friend checked my portal I was able to get C which is credit. 😁😁 aaaah that day was the happiest moment of my life because I don't know how I will explain to my mum that I failed one course and I have to repeat another year at the University.


How did you handle your fears in that exam?


Well, back then when I want to enter the exams hall I use to be scared thinking I can't do it, but one day my mum called and told me to always dress smart during exams and once I'm entering the hall I should feel like a queen who is ready to answer all the question without any fear.

I worked with her method and it worked for me, another thing that makes me handle fear is when I prepare for the exams very well, going into the hall will make me scared knowing fully well I prepared for it.

Above all prayers, I always take my time to pray on or. Before exams and that helped me a lot to overcome fear while writing exams. I wish to invite @yakspeace @bensam2040 @m-fdo to join this contest

Sort:  

My greatest exam phobia is BQS building construction.
mehn that course is so wide with a lot sketches

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64