My best friend in high school by @mellyann

in STEEM4STUDENTSlast year (edited)
Hello everyone in this wonderful platform, trust you are doing great today.

Today I am glad to share with you a personal story via the contest titled "My best friend in highschool" put together by @ruthjoe. Do have an interesting reading time.

Friends are the one relationship that are very important and should be chosen carefully, plus should be nurtured and maintained intentionally. In most cases of good friendships, they end becoming more of family to you and people you can hold on to at all times. Let me tell you about my friendship journey😘🥰👇

Did you have a best friend? What is/was his name?

Yes I did and still do have a best Friend from high school days. We have been friends right from the beginning of high school up till today and we have forever to go😁😎🤗 . Her names are "Mary Francis".

IMG_20210312_101744_252.jpg
Image taken by me on tecno camon 12

Where did you meet and how did you meet?

Mary and I met back then in high school, and although we were in the same class, we had never had a reason to speak to each other. I was quiet a reserved child, so I was always quite. Sitting on my desk during breaks were a norm, but on this faithful day the whole class was punished for making noise and we were all complaining of how we were quite but still got flogged along with others.

Little did I know I would find a wonderful friend from that experience and rants moment. We spoke bitterly about the experience throughout the break period. By the next morning, we exchanged pleasantries and that was how we began to walk our way up into each other lives.

IMG_20200621_181043_314.jpg
Image taken by me on camon 12

Does she/he inspire you?

Yes she does inspire me on a whole different level, her hardworking spirit is one out of the many things that keeps me going in my down times. Her ability to encourage me and help me thrive through seasons always leaves a huge mark on me. She pushes me to attain success at all times too.

What best food does he like?

IMG_0744.jpeg
Image taken by me on camon 12

Her best food is Rice. Turns out we both loveeeee rice...the amount of rice we've eaten in this life ehhh....my mum said rice will soon grow on our heads😂😂😂.

Are you still communicating with him?

Oh yesssss, she's still my best friend. We are much older now and occupied by the daily life happenings but we still speak constantly and make out time to hangout too. We share our individual experiences, and attend conferences/seminars together

Just say some fun things about your friend and every other thing you want to tell us about your best friend

Mary has such an amazing personality, she's smart and intelligent. She has good morals, very jovial and fun to be with. She's someone reliable and trust worthy, very loyal and can give you the very push needed to succeed in anything worthwhile.

We've over the years, done businesses together, attended seminars and volunteered at some events/NGO together. She's a great cook and has this subtle tiny voice 🤓 , she often sounds like Simi when she sings...hence we call her gospel Simi😜

She's my fellow slim gang😂😂, she can find trouble ehhh, we often go hours gisting non stop. I miss her and times we could spend almost all day together.

Having friends that can still be there for you in all season is very paramount. I've got that friend and I am grateful to God.

I invite @samuelebuka, @v-brainer, and @solexybaba to join this contest.

Thank you for reading, I appreciate your time.

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies (about all women's activities) Community. Let's grow together with us. Join and subscribe here👇.

Steem For Ladies

Manually curated by Your @ruthjoe

IMG_20221128_163104.jpg

The way you met reminded me of how my best friend and I met. Although I didn't mention it in my story, we started talking to each other by complaining about things, how curious. I loved your story, it sounds way more interesting than mine, haha
By the way, you and your friend look gorgeous!

Thank you so much!, now I am going to look for your own story😝😝

Your post has been supported by @lhorgic from Team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 30%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: 04/04/2023

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58400.82
ETH 2567.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38