Contest: My Preferred Ways Of Reading

in STEEM4STUDENTSlast year

INTRODUCTION

Hello everyone in this great community, I am very happy to make a contest here about my preferred ways of reading. Much thanks to the community for organising this great contest.

tea-time-3240766__480.jpg
Pixabay

Reading actually is understanding print and words while using the eye to move fast or slowly to make meaning from words seen. Blind people also read using the braille method which involves the use of fingers to read on dotted lines.


Which do you prefer? Reading from your phone or reading from a traditional book? State your reasons

book-1659717__480.jpg
Pixabay

Before the advent of mobile phones and laptops people used traditional books to source information and important ideas. In the modern world people place more time fondling with their phones and computers accepting to have information related applications and documents which enhance good reading. I really prefer reading from my local and traditional books because it helps accrue more focus to the information about to derived.

I have so many reading novels and text in my phone as applications but I find it hard to branch to even skim through it because other preferable applications are available. I can remember when I was studying using my mobile phone, I so dedicated my reading time switching to other applications which destruct me from my main focus.


What are those things you do before and after reading

book-1283865__480.jpg
Pixabay

Before reading my school notes I set out outline and areas to cover before getting my books ready. Reading for me needs focus and active brain so before studying I sleep for some hours to keep me fresh and active. After reading, I try as much to understand what I just read then make it stick by making my personal notes on a sheet.


When did you realise reading is good

I realised reading is good when I sat my friends down to tell them more abou life, thoughts and temperaments after reading maximum achievement by Brian Tracy. I was flowing very well answering questions concerned while giving them important points to note.

Reading gives you a balanced self esteem while the examination hall, giving you full reliability on yourself.


What was the book you read in the least amount of time

Not long ago I read Maximum Achievement by Brain Tracy which I was so into it, because of my personal areas it touches being my thoughts, temperature, lifestyle and success. The text is a must read one because of the broad areas touched by the writer.

Thank you for going through my post 😍❤️

Inviting..

@johnmitchel
@imohmitch
@onlyonefave

Sort:  
 last year 
Thank you, @davidmarkgeorge for participating in the contest in our community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.


CriteriaRemark
Clubstatus#5050
Steemexclusive
Plagiarism free
BOT Free
AI Article Free
Beneficiaryxxx
Voting CSI0.1
Total9/10
Verification Date2023-13-03

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68401.35
ETH 3900.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63