Why I Prefer To Live In The Urban/Rural Area".

in STEEM4STUDENTSlast year

Hi steemians,

It is my privilege to participate in this amazing contest organised in this wonderful community, I feel happy when I see this contest because in one way or the other we are going to share different thought on this particular contest.

nairobi-2770345_1280.jpgsource

Which part of the country do you live in? Rural or Urban?

Urban area is refers to a city where their is adequate social amenities, well developed area that have most beautiful infrastructure that are in place and most peoples in urban area are not into agricultural job most of them are government and private workers.

I live in urban area, the place is well built and have beautiful infrastructure than rural area, I like to live in urban area to know what is currently happen within the country and other part of the country.

In urban area citizen have full access to everything in terms of adequate health facility, available electricity and road network within the city we are living than rural area.

Why do you prefer to live there?

I prefer to live this beautiful place, I was born and brought up in urban area all of my family reside in urban area and they are living peacefully without any problem.
The life in urban area is quite different from life in rural area, even most of their sons and daughters migrate to urban area in search for greener pasture.

tangier-2885105_1280.jpgsource

The urban area have the most unique places in term of amazing restaurant where you can hangout with your friends and family, you can order the food of your choice, I could remember when I hangout with my friends I order for jollof rice and chicken because it is my favorite and the taste is yummy.

Another thing is cinema house, peoples use to visit cinema house especially during the weekend to watch latest movies, watching this movies will help our mind to relax all day long. Most standard school are found in city that is why their students are well intelligent, have strong foundation than students in rural area.

What are the benefits and drawbacks?

Peoples in the city enjoy health care facility than peoples in rural area, some of the private hospital as well as government hospital have modern equipments they use to treat chronic illness. Urban area comprises of comprehensive hospital while rural area usually comprises primary health care facility. Most of chronic illness that cannot be handle in rural area are normally transfer to urban area for adequate treatments.

Another benefit is airport facility, even peoples in rural area go to urban area whenever they want to travel out to other country for education, pilgrimage and lesser hajj.

The setback we have in city is overpopulation, this contribute to increase in high crime rate. The peoples that are usually engage in this illicit act were youths. Government official does not help the development most of the money they should use for capital project are diverted to their own pocket which affect the development of the country.

street-3644374_1280.jpgsource

If you had the chance would you change it? Why?

I cannot change the life I am living in the city, life in the city is the most enjoyable moment for me. Even if I was transfer from my place of work to rural area I will work it out to transfer back to urban area.

No recreational facility, no good road network in rural area and the peoples also complain they drink dirty water which is not good for our health. Their is available network service in urban area were you can sit at comfort of your home and call your family and relative but in rural area the different is the case.

Conclusion

Life in urban area is very conducive that is why most peoples in villages migrate to city to cater for themself and their family. Most of my friends are in urban area how can I leave them go to rural area that friendship will not be their any longer. I will like to invite @jb123, @josepha and @crytoolover to participate in this contest.

Thanks for visiting my post

**Best regards
@akareen

Sort:  

Thank you very much for inviting me. I love to live in a rural areas, it keeps me peaceful.

Best of luck, I will try to join later.

 last year (edited)

Okay, I am expecting your entry soon

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.


Curated by : @ridwant

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

Thanks for the support @ridwant

It's all true, life in my city is enjoyable that rural dwellers wants to live with us.
Awesome post brother

 last year (edited)
Thank you, @akareen for participating in the contest in our community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.


CriteriaRemark
Clubstatus#club100
Steemexclusive
Plagiarism free
BOT Free
AI Article Free
Beneficiary
Voting CSI10.4
Total8/10
Verification Date2023-05-23

Review: you've written a fantastic piece on why you prefer Urban area to Rural area, thank you for taking part in this contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51