WIP: Crochet Slippers

in NeedleWorkMonday4 years ago

My daughter is complaining about her feet always getting dust when she walks around the house. We're a filipino fmily so that means we have a no shoes/slippers rule when indoors. But with her boredom (my boredom as well) I decided to make her a pair indoor slippers.

This is the first time I'll be making a footwear. And this is the first time I used stitch marker. It's amazing because when I first saw these stitch markers before, I didn't know how to use them. I didn't even know they were called stitch markers.

One of the good things about having a hobby is that you know you will have something to do when boredom strikes. And of course, your brain will always have an exercise because you will surely learn something new. And while you're learning more and more, you'll enjoy your hobby more and more. While you're enjoying, you'll be making new more projects. It's a viscious cycle. lol

Anyways, I hope to finish this project before I start my new online job. I've accepted an ESL teaching job.

What an eventful April 1st! Well, April Fools have been cancelled because we've just really had enough of the first quarter of 2020. But on the brighter side, we made it! We're still alive and well. Let's keep it that way and let's pray for our fellowmen who are still fighting the virus, frontline, backline and especially those that have been infected and under observation and monitoring.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60939.25
ETH 3370.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47