NEEDLEWORKMONDAY: THE CROWN

in NeedleWorkMonday4 years ago

Hello Needlers,

Two weeks ago, I posted my entry to @olivia08's TAKE A PIC COMMENT CONTEST with the Theme: CROWN. She said, "any type of Crown." My mind was in limbo that day near the closing date, thinking what will I post. Then, I saw the black slim headband frame on the table. Aha moments occured. I will make a crown headband! Picked up the red yarn, 3.5mm hook, the slim headband frame, pearls, scissor and sewing needle with thread. Dyarran! I made it in less than two hours including the frogging and the test stitches to be use.

IMG_20200330_161350.jpg

After making the Crown Headband, question: who will be my model? The community quarantine just started that time, we senior citizens must just stay at home. I tried it on and looked at the mirror, oh! It fits me...nya ah ah. I spent hours for my selfie shoot plus the editing.
Even hubby didn't know what happened to me posing and posing, " ssh... leave me alone,
just listen to the news!"

IMG_20200330_161435.jpg

That night I showed what I made to my granddaughter, Alexie, 9 yrs old, through messenger video call. I told her, the crown headband was for her because her school uniform is Red. She was excited but when she knew that the quarantine will last for a month or so, she was dismayed, "ay ang tagal pa pala" meaning she will be waiting for so long...

When I posted this on my fb timeline some of my Crochetist friends, mostly beginners asks if I have a tutorial. So, I right away made the tutorial posted on my YouTube Channel for them to follow how I did it.

May you like my Crown headband, I actually wear this during my meditation time and pray that Covid19 will just melt or vanished! Stop contaminating or infect anybody. For a peaceful world.

Thank you much for the admins @crosheille @marblely @shanibeer @muscara for this designated day, Monday, for sharing our passion to the community where we belong.

Thanks for dropping by...
@jurich60

Screenshot_20200330_204453.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @jurich60!

Thank you for your post!

#NeedleWorkMonday community has moved to HIVE!

Please read our Featured Posts #81 and we will be buzzing from HIVE! post.

In case you are not aware, you will have an account on HIVE already with the same username you have on STEEM. Just use your account keys to log into hive.blog or peakd.com and start posting from there.

If you have already posted on HIVE, then you are all set!

Looking forward to seeing and supporting you on HIVE!

Thank you for using the recommended tag/s. This post has been manually rewarded with BUILD tokens in the form of an upvote. You can buy, stake, and exchange our "BUILD" tokens for steem on steem engine or SteemLeo.

Build-it is a DIY (do it yourself) platform where you can find tons of how-to's, ideas, and advice to create or build something all by yourself. The platform leverages a robust digital token, called the BUILD. The recommended tags required when creating a DIY article are #diy, #build-it. #how-to, or #doityourself. Please subscribe to our HIVE community here and earn extra 'HIVE' tokens.

Chat with us on our discord and telegram channels Discord, Telegram.

Follow @build-it for more updates!

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @tibfox and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on steem and show us more of your amazing work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 68237.15
ETH 3499.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72