My entry to the Amazing Nature Contest - March 2020 - #01

in Amazing Nature4 years ago

Hi There....Do you like Orcas?

I think they are majestic.....But they are also mean hunters.

Let me tell you a bit about them. They are the largest member of the oceanic dolphin family. They are called the Killer Whale because although some of them only feed on fish.....Others hunt marine mammals such as seals and other species of dolphins.

Tenerife 2009 allerlei 31.jpg

So if you are trying your best to get to be a dolphin here.....You had better beware of the orca's lurking around the corners 😋

You can find them in each of the world's oceans.....Except for the Baltic and Black seas, and some areas of the Arctic Ocean.

They are highly social animals that live in family groups or pods.....They use sophisticated hunting techniques, which are passed on across generations.

You could compare it maybe to different tribes that would be passing on their family traditions 😊

Although they are not a threat to us humans.....There have been cases of orcas killing or injuring their handlers at marine theme parks.

That is actually why I wanted to show these pictures to you because they are one of the most wonderful species of mother nature as far as I am concerned.....A few years ago we went to Tenerife and visited Loro Parque there on the island.

They have a lot of shows you can go to during the day.....Sea Lions, Dolphins, Parrots, Nature vision (film) and the orca show.

Since we had never been to an orca show before we definitely didn't want to miss out on that one and I can see it was pretty spectacular.

Tenerife 2009 allerlei 24  kopie.jpg

This is a picture of the orca saying hi to the visitors

Tenerife 2009 allerlei 25  kopie.jpg

Here the orca slides up right next to the handler

Tenerife 2009 allerlei 26  kopie.jpg

Here you can see him pet the animal. Can you see how big this animal is.....Must be amazing to be able to stand right next to such a giant 😀

Tenerife 2009 allerlei 29  kopie.jpg

On this one, a man is riding on the orca

Tenerife 2009 allerlei 30  kopie.jpg

The orca is lying on his back in this picture

Tenerife 2009 allerlei 33.jpg

Did you notice on the other pictures that the people on the first rows are wearing blue raincoats.....That is because at the end of the show the orca splashes around in the basin to make as many people wet as he can.

We were quite lucky that we found it suspicious that the benches on the first rows were a bit wet and decided to go sit a bit more on top 😋

We had a great time in the parc.....Although it has been a few years ago I still remember it vividly 😀

Hope you like my blog post.....Until next time.....Have a great day

Renata (Seadbeady)

Want to be on my blog next time ?? Want me to review your product?? Just send me a message 😊

The pictures used in this blog post are of my own

If you would like to enter the contest too just follow this link https://steemit.com/hive-127788/@adalger/amazing-nature-contest-march-2020-01

DNA - Densifying Nature-Appreciation:
2gsjgna1uruvCMJTX7owXd26zXYjZqAJUBTewkwpoEFuRzL1nF22iUyCz7hkKEgYpMuS6HW3rRE4M2KWGuYw7ipsYNaVA6D8r3jsYMb1WAwDTAvUxE.png

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

Ohh wow, an Orca show 😍 .. Those are really majesty animals indeed! It must be an dream job to be training one of those 😉 .. And riding one even more!!

probably a bit scary in the beginning but wonderful once you get used to those guys :)

Very nice and amazing photographs, @seadbeady

Tx so very much :)

At least they hand out rain coats now! They didn't always, lol.
Nothing like watching these creatures up close though! (My brother got a kiss from a sea lion at one of these things when we were in California.)

That must have been fun too :)

Lovely photos! Must have been a really great show! 😊😊

Posted using Partiko Android

It was really impressive :)

I really liked your ticket, friend @seadbeady. Orcas are extraordinary animals. I remember being fascinated when I saw them at the SeaWorld faith San Diego, in 1993. The marine world is an impressive spectacle. Although I prefer to leave those animals loose

I love it also more to see them in freedom but it was pretty cool though :)

I have been there its so great and a once in a lifetime experience. I think they are the most beautiful creatures and I hope on steemit I will be one 😉

I think you already are one :)

How sad that these creatures are in a show like this. They belong in the wild. Humans can be cruel creatures don't you think?

Beautiful publication @seadbeady, I love killer whales and in the aquarium they make them look docile but in reality they are a bit dangerous, they are very intimidating because of their size and their resemblance to whales rather than dolphins. Spectacular.

Wow, amazing pictures.
I never had the luck to see them in front of me but it would be a dream and moreover to see them in ocean and free.
When I discover on the amazing nature contest, it's remind me of Save Willy Movie :)
Old memories past in my head.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11