You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amazing Nature- Insect Mating Pair Series- Part Two: Margined Leatherwing Beetles

in Amazing Nature4 years ago

eeeewwww...mating insects. That's disgusting. lol. Howdy Butterfly, how's it going up North? This is a great lesson on these leatherneck guys or whatever they're called.lol.

Sort:  

HaHa! I hope you were in the mood to learn.. : )
How's it going here? The frigid weather went away today so that is good. but it is still way too cold for me. I did something to my bad arm a couple of days ago and I am in severe pain. I can't move my left arm so I am typing with one hand. Always something. Is your back all healed?

Oh no! What did you do to your arm? And what do you mean "my bad arm?" Does that arm misbehave or something? If so the pain should teach it a lesson! I'm sorry to hear that though, it can't be snowing anytime soon until you heal up.

My back is all healed up and I'm working like normal, was outside working today and cut through a section of tree trunk that I need to get off our lawn. The thing is about 15 inches through the middle and I cut it in two using a hatchet. lol.

That was tough but since I threw my back out the last time I used an axe I didn't want to take a chance. A hatchet works fine, it just takes alot longer so it's more work. Perfect temperature for that kind of work though, in the high 30's when I started.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66373.20
ETH 3291.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69