You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unexploited Opportunity: Post Promotion

in Suggestions Club6 days ago (edited)

As you mentioned a few days ago in one of your comments, "Steemit still has rooms for improvement."

I agree, this is a great idea. Although I haven't used the promoted page before, I'm aware that a friend promoted a few of my posts once or twice, about two years ago.

Post promotion wasn't common among our generation of Steemians, but based on my research, it was a working and interesting initiative.

Last year, when @remlaps hyped it, the practice gained some traction, but unfortunately, it was later flooded with some craps or low-quality content (sorry for the harsh words, but that's how I felt).

Re-introducing post promotion in a more moderated or redesigned format could produce a better outcome.

Thanks for this interesting suggestion. I'll be following the comments from others to read more interesting and workable ideas.

Sort:  
 6 days ago 

Post promotion wasn't common among our generation of Steemians

It really is. Not too long ago, burning rewards was also not common, but then everything changed and now there are a lot of posts that set the @null account as the beneficiary. I think the situation with the promotion of posts can change, provided that it will be interesting for the community.

Thanks for this interesting suggestion.

😀 Thank you for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45