You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finding Balance in Imperfectly Great Steem

Hmm... Where should I start?

Let's discuss this. Essentially, you proposed the development of sub-versions or dApps tailored to different user needs, suggesting modes like "investor-mode" and "commercial-mode" to cater to various audiences. That's indeed an intriguing approach.

As for the implementation...

Well, the curious side of me would likely switch on all the modes. I wouldn't want to miss out on anything interesting, commercial or otherwise.

However, I must agree with your points regarding the platform's emphasis on text over graphics. I appreciate it this way and wouldn't want the decorum of the platform to change or be disrupted.

Sort:  

Well, the curious side of me would likely switch on all the modes.

Interesting. Do you like the current "trending page" with all investor posts? I think for someone who's solely on Steem for writing wouldn't want to see what's going on in the investor or business world, every time they open Steem. They might be interested in checking out from time to time but I think they certainly need an option to filter out.

platform's emphasis on text over graphics.

I have a simple wish - don't want to see it turning into something like Tiktok, if we ever have advanced media tools. 😛

Interesting. Do you like the current "trending page" with all investor posts? I think for someone who's solely on Steem for writing wouldn't want to see what's going on in the investor or business world, every time they open Steem.

I think you misunderstood me here. I was not talking about the trending posts. Just the commercial side. And as I said, for me - the curious me, would like to switch between the different modes. But your suggestion remains valid. The switching part would need a switch which you have just proposed ;-)))

You've offered some excellent suggestions, and I believe your familiarity with the platform over time lends weight to your ideas. Your desire to preserve it from the mindless scrolling seen on other social apps is heartfelt. I definitely agree with you.

I got it.

the curious me, would like to switch between the different modes.

Exactly. We deserve an "option to switch".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64016.64
ETH 3498.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55