You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is It Really a Question of #thediarygame or No Diaries at All?

in Suggestions Clublast month

It is difficult. Not every post can be liked in the same way. Which votes a post gets depends on many (sometimes random) factors. Apart from the guaranteed buy votes. Let's leave those out of the discussion.
You don't have to doubt yourself because of a lack of votes.

I can only go by my own experience. I rarely look at special tags, but rather at my feed. If you're not among my followers, it's a bit more difficult for you to be seen by me. Then I have a look at some of the communities I subscribe to... and then the time is (usually) up.
If I write more comments, the time may be up sooner. Or I have to do a bit more research regarding a user's post... You see, what or who I read in a day is very different, and it can also be, for example, that I don't read a post of yours, although it would certainly have been interesting. Incidentally, I don't like to read something from the same user every day. I like a bit of variety.

I only search for tags when I want to read up on specific topics, and that is definitely not the diary tag.

Sort:  

If you're not among my followers,

Ouch ;))

Yes, I get your point. I just replied to Denmarkguy, mentioning that if we take voting by SC out of the equation, all this discussion about the diary game is for nothing. I’m not sure if you’ve come across the comments and discussions I’m referring to, but the thing is: although it wasn’t meant to be, it still serves as "extra coins" for some people. Many of them are genuinely hardworking; they just need a little bit of direction, and sometimes a small push (and a tag or two) to get noticed by the bigger eyes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61497.04
ETH 2478.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66