You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Wonder If Bid Bots Can Be Made Less Harmful?

in Suggestions Club8 months ago

This is probably the simplest and cleanest way to do it, but my question is... how would we actually get the coding done on steemit.com to make this change? Does the Tron team do any development at all on Steemit.com anymore? And if so, who would monitor the coding to make sure all new and existing bidbots are including in the algo...?

Sort:  

but my question is... how would we actually get the coding done on steemit.com to make this change?

That's a very good question. I have the distinct feeling that the whole "Steemit.com thing" is like a ghost ship without a captain. For example, I've tried to communicate with the official Twitter account - no chance. No feedback. I think the X account is also a bot. Posting the engagement challenges but can't respond otherwise. :)

As I replied to @xpilar, the questions you mentioned need to be discussed and the conditions defined accordingly.
Implementation in the code is then the easiest part...

I don't think it's possible to automatically detect future bots. However, the list could be updated with a transparent code change.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54