You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Debates #1 : The Club System

I joined this platform since 2016 and at that time under the old management, every user cashed out all the rewards they earned and that included me. I was not aware of the existence of Steem Power as a long-term asset which is one of the assets for earning income in the form of Steem Power through curation rewards.

What's the result? I stopped halfway and didn't even have more than 5000 Steem Power at that time.

The paradigm about SP changed when I decided to return in 2021, although initially before the club initiative was initiated, I had done cash out to buy computer equipment so that mobility on the platform was more productive.

I realized that the club's influence had a positive impact on the growth of Steem Power to date, it was a surprise for me when within 3 years I was able to stay in club100 and have SP above 70,000. This is fantastic in my opinion.

I chose club status as the most important part to grow users' interest in increasing their SP, especially getting support from the Steemit team, but all users can choose their own steps, whether to continue participating in the club program or not.

Screenshot 2024-05-25 at 22.31.56.png

There is a question that has not received an answer until now since the club initiative took effect, as the image above shows that there are 3 options that can be set by the user, whether to refuse payment, 50% SBD/ 50%SP and 100% power up.

Personally, I assume that by setting posts at 50% SBD/ 50% SP, the author will automatically be in club5050 status, meaning that the rewardsupport obtained will automatically be used for Power Up. However, the current reality is different, in fact, 50% of SBD (other payments) must be allocated at least 50% of the liquid reward (steem/SBD) for power-ups and the rest can be used for cash out (joining club5050).

I assume that with the existing arrangements, by powering up 50% of income other than SP, within 2 months they will have joined club75.

This is just my view and I also follow the club rules that have been in place for so long.

Sort:  

It is good to hear that the club system has helped you to reach 70K SP.

And it is definitely the case that there has often seemed to be some confusion about how membership of the clubs is calculated.

In fact I did it only in a month...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60941.82
ETH 3385.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50