You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finding Balance in Imperfectly Great Steem

the-gorilla has already offered, shall we say, reader mode.

It's great. I am certain he can come up with something even better than my hatchling of an idea.

But we lack leadership and driving force.

Why you think I've made peace with posting only blogs and refraining from commenting on the operations of Steem?

Sometimes, it's hard to contain all thoughts. 😛

I've always liked your ideas. It doesn't matter if an idea is meaningless. Mostly, the discussions lead to better ideas. You don't know when your one thought/idea pops another chain of thought into someone else's mind. It goes on and eventually (even if rarely) we achieve something tangible and work on it.

I think that's what this community is about. A brainstorming place.

Steemit should not be similar to other social networks,

I second that. We do not want to imitate what's already in the market. We only need to improve what we already have.

I was reading various posts on marketing campaigns by pensiff which got me thinking that first we need more developers to make this space promising, only then influencers and investors will be attracted. There's no shortcut, we have a long way to go.

Sort:  

Why you think I've made peace with posting only blogs and refraining from commenting on the operations of Steem?

 2 months ago 

I think that's what this community is about. A brainstorming place.

You are absolutely right. And I appreciate you sharing your ideas here. Experience shows that reading other people's ideas, as well as discussing in the comments, allows you to better understand the platform and current processes and trends. Thanks to this, our next ideas are getting better and better 😀.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54506.20
ETH 2881.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03