You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keep It Organic!

Some things are simply well said and require not more than a quick "I like what you did, well done!"

Other things? They inspire deep dives on topics and I'm definitely guilty of leaving dissertation length comments sometimes!

But I'm totally with you on commenting being genuine, above all... something Steemit had a huge issue with in the early days; people leaving a storm of comments that were little more than "nice post, please follow me and upvote my posts."

And yes, many were just that blunt about it.

Comments are also a valuable tool for writers in the sense that a lot of comments will tell us that we're doing it right, moving people to take action and engage... rather than just pass by!

Sort:  

I'm definitely guilty of leaving dissertation length comments sometimes!

Oh please don't be! I will love your lengthy comment on any given day...

Everyone has their own style. Even I find it difficult to express certain things concisely. It's not really about the length of the text; it’s more about balancing the length with the message. And you, sir, are a master of this technique.

Please keep entertaining us with your posts and comments:))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65775.16
ETH 2664.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87