Steemit Engagement Challenge-S14W4 | Balancing Of Comfort While Adopting Fashion

in Steem Fashion&Style9 months ago (edited)
Good morning great Steemians, I feel delighted to be part of this community and to participate in this engagement challenge by the Steem Fashion & Style community. Fashion is something that has and will continue to evolve. Many cultures have their own unique fashion that portrays their believe, same goes for religious bodies and organisations. Everyday new fashion trends keep surfacing online and we are pressured into adapting this trends. The best way is to find a balance of comfort while adopting Fashion.

@Zekanem_20231222_090719_0000.jpg
Created with Canva


Is It Easy to Balance Your Comfort While Adopting New Fashion?

For me I would say it is pretty easy. When adopting any fashion I first look out for my comfort. I can not wear anything because it is trending. Now you may ask what I mean by comfort, to me comfort is how I feel when wearing a particular fashion. Do I feel okay, is it disturbing or uncomfortable?
In my country now there is this trend of clothes that popular among young people like myself, they wear this very big polos and baggy pants because it is trending. I have not bothered to jump on this trend because this weather is not good for such clothing. When the sun comes out you become hot and uncomfortable.
To me balancing comfort means I have to let go of some fashion that won't suit my comfort.

Tell us about that how do you Balance your Comfort While Selecting Fashionable Clothes & Shoes or other accessories.

I first of all look at the cloth, is it something responsible? Will I look responsible while wearing it. Example I have never and will never wear ragged jeans because I am not a mad man.
The second thing I look at for is the occasion, is it casual or formal?
Then I look at the season, I can't be light cloths during the cold season because it will be bad for my health. Same way I can not wear heavy clothing during the dry season as I won't be comfortable in.
So using this three criteria I am able to strike a balance in my fashion.

How Do You Adopt Fashion? According To Season Or Activities!

I adopt according to both season and activities. Adopting fashion according to season and activities involves considering the climate, occasion, and personal preferences.

2349033531929_status_a788e722fffb402a801c1fe30635c049.jpg
@Vudeme123 on a comfortable dry season clothing

  1. Personal Comfort:

    • Prioritize comfort: No matter the season or activity, choose clothing that makes you feel comfortable. There's no point suffering because of fashion.
  2. Season Considerations:

    • Check the season: Before buying it, check the season and buy appropriately.

(i). Dry Season:
I wear light cotton materials that are breathable.

  • I go for bright colours and vibrant materials
  • Shorts and short sleeves: Incorporate shorts, skirts, and short-sleeved shirts for a comfortable feel.

(ii). Rainy season:

  • As the name implies, it's gonna be cold so you need your cardigans and heavy clothing.
  • I prefer warmer Color's with an earthly tone.

Name Your's Favorite Fashion Accessories That You Wear Mostly?

pexels-terje-sollie-298864.jpg
Pexels
My most favourite accessories include my scarf, my socks, my watch, bangles and glasses.
I love to wear this as they suit my personality.


Thank you so much lovelies for taking out time to read my write-up. I hope you had a wonderful read. I invite @bossj23, @mesola and @comfortpeter to participate in this challenge.

Steem on

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Greetings! Thank you for being part of the community and participating in Steemit Engagement Challenge-S12W4 | Balancing Of Comfort While Adopting Fashion

CriteriaStatusScore
Status Club
#club75
1.5/2
#Steemexclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOTFree
0.5/0.5
Voting CSI
0.5/0.5
Quality of content
2/3
Markdowns
2/2
Overall
8.5/10
Verification date:
22-12-2023
MODERATOR COMMENT/REMARK

When it comes to fashion, prioritizing comfort is key. It's not just about following trends, but rather about how we feel when wearing a particular outfit. Comfort is all about feeling okay and not being disturbed or uncomfortable in what we wear. So, it's fantastic that you always consider your comfort first before adopting any fashion.

Note: Please, you should try and learn about how to apply markdowns properly as that would make your work attractive. And again, you never share who the lady on the post is bearing the fact that you are a guy.

Thanks for participating and good luck, Remember to support others with comments, and votes. Let's make a community.

divider1.png

Thank you, I have corrected that.

TEAM BURN

Congratulations, your comment has been successfully curated by @kouba01 at 5%.

Team Burn (1).png

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


TEAM Newcomer: Curation Guideline for December 2023
Curated by - @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

Note:

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Your combination of accessories, such as scarves, socks, watches, bracelets and glasses, provides a unique touch that matches your personality.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.20
ETH 2416.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43