Steem Fashion & Style Contest | Share your Skincare Routine in Winters by @yourloveguru.

in Steem Fashion&Style2 years ago (edited)

Hello #Steemfashion&style community, this is @yourloveguru from India county . I am super excited to be part of this contest and thankful to
ashkhan who have launched this amazing contest for us .

Winter is going on now a days and we face many skin problems so here I am sharing my skin winter routine and some good tips to cure your skin in winter season.

cream-3496778_1280.jpgPixabay

Why do we cure our skin in winter compare to summer season :


Winter is a time when our skin can become dry and dehydrated, so it's important to take extra care of it during this season. Here are some tips for maintaining a healthy skincare routine which I follow during the winter months:


I Use a gentle, non-foaming cleanser:


toner-906142_1280.jpgPixabay

The harsh, cold winter winds can strip our skin of its natural oils, so it's important to choose a cleanser that won't further dry out our skin.

So I Avoid foaming cleansers and opt for a gentle, non-foaming formula instead in winter


I Exfoliate regularly:


Dead skin cells can build up on the surface of our skin, leading to a dull and dry complexion.

To keep our skin looking radiant and healthy, I exfoliate once or twice a week using a physical or chemical exfoliant.


I Don't skip the moisturizer:


glass-3141865_1280.jpgPixabay

Moisturizing is key to keeping our skin hydrated and healthy during the winter.

I Look for a moisturizer that contains ingredients like hyaluronic acid, which can help to draw moisture into the skin and keep it there.


I Protect my skin from the elements:


The cold winter winds and low humidity levels can take a toll on our skin, so it's important to protect it from the elements.

cream-4713579_1280.jpgPixabay

I Use a face cream with SPF during the day and consider applying a thick, nourishing cream or balm at night to lock in moisture.


I Keep my home humidified:


The dry air inside our home can contribute to dry, dehydrated skin. To keep our skin looking and feeling its best, I use a humidifier to add moisture to the air.


By following these simple tips of my routine, you can help to keep your skin healthy and hydrated during the winter months. Remember to be consistent with your skincare routine and to choose products that are tailored to your skin type.


I would like to invite my 3 friends @ngoenyi, @aaru, @jb123


Thanks 🙏


@yourloveguru

Sort:  

Your post has been supported with a 40% upvote by @jyoti-thelight from TEAM 2 of the Community Curation Program. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: January 1st, 2023

image.png

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51