Steemit Engagement Challenge - S14W3 | Lifestyle DiaryGame

in Steem Fashion&Style10 months ago (edited)

Hello friends and family members in this amazing community steem fahsionstyle. Accept warm greetings from motherland country Cameroon. It’s a great pleasure participating in this week3 engagement challenge. Once more welcome to my blog as I share with you people my lifestyle in my diarygame .

D1F69207-8A93-4EED-BDFB-3465816D1014.jpeg

Designed by photoGride

As a business lady Iam a professional baker for almost 4years now.I do cakes and pastries for business purpose which a source of income in come.I undergo this training in 2019 with a certificate from Carine’s tasting cakes academy for beginners and masters classes one year with Kake Boss academy for 1year in 2022.

This has permitted to be an entrepreneur of my own managing my cake business.I have page in instagram and Facebook called flora’s cakes .Where I promote my business and have a lot of costumer who contact me for my services .My baking is done at home and can only be delivered with my town Bamenda.

On this special day Monday 13th September,2023. I got up early in the morning at 4:00pm.Login in to my data on WhatsApp to reads my messages I didnot during day. I realized a costumer has just messaged to me .She need a banana bread if possible by 3:00pm today . My Facebook page business is link with my WhatsApp .Automatically you sent a message I received on WhatsApp.

I chatted with the clients,trying to explain to her.I can do it but the problem is today is operation ghost town in my location.Where you only see few cars and people the entire town is shutdown and people are indoors.Imposed by the separatists fighters because of the socio-political crisis going on in my country for 7years now.

After,a short discussion I made her to understand I cake bake the banana bread on condition she will come and collect it .She has no problem and accept since she is living within my location and we negotiated for the price as she wanted 3 banana bread’s loaves.Around 10:00am, when I was doing with my house chores and preparing foods for my food my family.

I started doing the mixture of banana cake for my clients .I always buy all my ingredients for cakes and pastries and keep at home .I know it’s a business I can have commands anytime .My client requested me to do the mixture with raising (mixed fruits).

A61BEF43-090E-4060-AFB9-0292D482AC31.jpeg


Me doing banana cake for my client

Costumer satisfaction,I took my banana put in a bowl used a a whisk to cream it into smaller chops or chuck.Added other ingredients like flour ,baking powder,Sugar ,Vegetable oil, mixed fruits,flour ,banana Flavour and cocoa powder.When I was I had to put it in bread pans for baking.

C1896E7C-AD67-4288-9576-31F0BF1532FA.jpeg


Banana cake barter with mixed fruit in the inthe baking pan ready to be put inside the oven for baking

After , I heated the oven for 2minutes and inserted banana mixture in the baking pans for baking.It’s took Atleast 45minutes to 1 hour to be ready enough and have a good brown appearance. Here is my clients banana cake ready for her to come and collect it.At 2:30pm she came and collected her banana cake and she was so satisfied

BCE9C6E7-A8B0-4C6A-ABD6-D59B6FB494B8.jpeg


Banana cake readily baked for my client to come and collect

When I was through,I continued to assemble my peonies edible flowers I made for a client up coming wedding cake am in charge.To assemble this flowers is not easy it time and patience.I was able to assemble 3 banquets of edible peonies.

C328F6BF-8D7B-44BB-9CF9-8C677A23180C.jpeg


Edible peonies assemble by me for clients upcoming weddings Cake am going to use the edible flowers on it

At 6:00pm,I was tired and had to take a rest,took my dinner and followed my 7:30pm news channels Cameroon time . I ended up by calling it day .That how I spent my day as a business lady baking banana cake for my client and assembling edible peonies flowers for an upcoming wedding cake of a client am in charge of her cake.I will would invites @anroja @majerius @ridwant @pandora2010 and @crismenia to participate in this amazing engagement challenge lifestyle diarygame .

Sort:  

Hello @wirngo wonderful to learn about your lifestyle and business as a professional baker. Your dedication to your craft and entrepreneurship is truly commendable. Managing your own cake business and successfully delivering delicious treats to satisfied customers is a great achievement.

I appreciate how you went the extra mile to accommodate a customer's request, even in challenging circumstances like the operation ghost town. Your commitment to customer satisfaction is evident, and it's fantastic that your business has gained popularity through social media platforms like Instagram and Facebook.

The banana cakes look absolutely delicious, and it's clear that you put a lot of care and skill into your baking. Your ability to adapt to customer needs and provide a high-quality product is impressive.

Wishing you continued success in your baking business, and may you have many more satisfied customers in the future sharing a glimpse into your life and business journey! 😊🍰✨

 10 months ago 

Thank you so much for devoting your time to read through with comments of appreciation.Of course costumer satisfaction is my periority .Wish you success in your own entry

Banana Cake is my favourite. We often add chopped nuts (walnuts) to the cake.

Have you tried it with chopped nuts?

How do you make the edible peony flowers?

 10 months ago 

Yes I also do it with chopped nuts very nice ,This particular client requested for mixed fruit.I As for edible peony I use icing sugar 1kg mixed with 4 healthy whisked egg white to give me gum paste .It’s just like fondant abit elastic in texture .With this i role it with rolling pin and cut them with my peonies cuttter with a desirable size I want .Aftee I used my bold tools to bring out the curves at the tips ,then dry it .When it’s dry I assemble it to exactly like peonies flowers.It’s should be noted that you need to use small wires to insert in between the flowers before you dry it .

 10 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Hello dear friend.
Thanks to your publications I know that you like baking and I am glad that you have your own business, those flowers look beautiful.
Success in the challenge 🤞🏻
Many blessings..🙏🏻

 10 months ago 

Thank you for appreciating my work friend I do appreciate

TEAM 1
Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @lirvic
 10 months ago 

Thank you for the support @lirvic and your team

Loading...
 10 months ago 

Saludos estimada amiga, un estilo de vida este dia impregnado de dulces delicias y sabor, nos encantaria compartiera esta receta de tu fabuloso pastel de bnana por steemit-ironchef jajaja, hablando en serio, se ve estupendo e hiciste un gran negocio con el mismo. Éxitos en tu estupenda entrada.

 10 months ago 

Thank you so much for seeing my post worth interesting and reading,I do appreciate

 10 months ago 

Hola amiga 👋😀👋

Llevas un gran estilo de vida donde combinas tus habilidades de pastelería con tu vida diaria, haces cosas muy lindas para ser comestibles😋 me imagino que tienes muchos clientes y espero que estén muy complacidos con tu trabajo y exquisiteces.

Un estilo de vida agotador pero muy satisfactorio por hacer buenas y bellas cosas.

Saludos éxitos y bendiciones 😊😊

 10 months ago 

Thank you for taking your time to read my post friend,am happy for your positive comment and seeing if worth interesting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.93
ETH 2465.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63