Steemit Engagement Challenge-S12W5 | Favorite Travel DestinationsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Fashion&Stylelast year

Hello friends and family accept special greetings from my home country Cameroon
🇨🇲.It’s a great pleasure participating this week5 season12 Steemit Engagement challenge.Welcome to my own blog as I share with you people my entry for this amazing contest as the subject matter is centered on “Favorite Travel Destination”.

84FE4C20-8BEC-439A-85FF-CF414C932A96.jpeg

Designed by canva

Many people have the desire to visit places in the world.Either with in or outside of their country . It can be for business, touristic purpose, leisure, occasion , invitation by some etc .It’s always the dream of everyone to explore the various beautiful places found in various countries.I am someone I have never not visited Other countries or cites out my country .Eventhough in my country I have explore many cities .Nigeria is one of the country I visited one year back but my stay was short lifted and I will love to visit this particular again. My discussions below will focused on the guided questions given.

What is your favorite travel destination $ why ?

My travel destination that have visited and will live to visit over and over .To explore the beautiful nature, foods and comfortability is Nigeria 🇳🇬.I earlier mentioned I have not explore many country out my country. Amongst the few countries and cities I have have visited and love to again is Nigeria .

CE51C366-DC78-44D5-8775-50FDAC13772A.jpeg

Nigeria is one the African country that is bless with resources petrol, cities , touristic places , markets, foods etc .I once traveled Nigeria precisely onitsha located after crossed river state sharing boundary Cameroon .My stop at the crossed river star where a took a bus to onitsha .

Here I discovered beautiful area just inside the bus as I was traveling to the next state .Also, Nigerians are very welcoming to strangers and more interactive.Making their place conducive for one to stay comfortable.On our way in the bus I saw so many beautiful places like international convention Akwa etc .

C93EA1A0-2984-4BEA-8B97-3955E5650C0B.jpeg

My stay in my hotel room at onitsha was so amazing .At Top star hotel ,I arrived late and had to spend a night there .Their services were so good and hospitable I felt like am in country .

2A7F548F-004F-4EF3-9FFA-60B6387F34C6.jpeg

What took me there was to was to follow up some documents at the embassy to be sign .I had one program I was following out my country but didn’t work for me at the end .The next day after was done with brought me to Nigeria .I went to onitsha market here I discovered things are very cheap than in Cameroon .

I bought some items to take back home.Especially baking equipment which are very very cheap compared to what they sale to here in Cameroon.In fact Nigeria is a beautiful place with resources I have planned to visit soon and explore the different cities especially Lagos state.

Any speciality of the area you visited

I earlier mentioned I visited onitsha market place in Nigeria .I discovered items and things sold there are very cheaper than in Cameroon.This made me to start putting my business trips including Nigeria. This is because some items sold in the market cheap while in Cameroon the prices are double three times before sold.

C2254E7E-AA02-4DBB-B252-46806A696F45.jpeg

Also, I love the way Nigeria people are very welcoming in their countries .While there I was feeling at home as if I was in my country .In addition, I saw beautiful sites that need to be explored and that why I love to visit Nigeria again.

A special moment /incident related to favorite travel destination.

In the market at onitsha I came across a man and his wife selling cake equipments.I bought many things from me. After they orders food and drink for me as they discovered I was a stranger in Nigeria .Their love and care was unmeasurable.After the husband carried the things I bought inside his car and kept at the traveling agency I will be back to cross river state in a bus by night.

42C1A0DC-E4D9-4C5B-9226-294C012B8EE8.jpeg

It’s was not enough when I was about to back and pack my lodges from the hotel I was staying.Madam Cynthia and the husband took me inside their car to the hotel room .Asisted me to put my lodges in their car.Later he took me to the the traveling agency bus that I was supposed to kick off soon with .

I must say I enjoyed every bit of stayed in Nigeria especially onitsha .I want again my next travel destination to be in Nigeria, I can explore the differents cities or state in Nigeria especially Lagos .

I would end my presentation here , by inviting the following persons @anroja @josepha @pandora2010 @crismenia and @crisvera.To participate with their entries in this amazing contest.

Sort:  

I think Nigeria is a very beautiful country and worth visiting. The excellent attitude of the community as you said can also be one of the attractions for visitors.

Very interesting publication my friend, good luck 👏

 last year 

Greetings! Thank you for being part of the community and participating in Steemit Engagement Challenge-S12W5 | Favorite Travel Destination

CriteriaStatusScore
Status Club
#club100
2/2
#Steemexclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOTFree
0.5/0.5
Voting CSI
0.5/0.5
Quality of content
3/3
Markdowns
2/2
Overall
10/10
Verification date:
6-10-2023

Wow! I'm more excited you feel this way about Nigeria, to its glory, there are beautiful sights to see, and I hope you live your dream moments again.

Thanks for participating and good luck, Remember to support others with comments, and votes. Let's make a community.

divider1.png

 last year 

Greetings Friend,
Nigeria is indeed a very beautiful country. And in that I have talked to many people in Nigeria by coming to this platform. They are really very nice hearted people. The country where there are such beautiful minded people must have a beautiful and pleasant environment.

Thank you very much for sharing with us about your favorite travel destinations. And with that I wish you all the best for the competition.

No doubt Nigeria is a very rich country in natural resources. Your favorite country is a dream spot for nature lovers. In a few interactions with nigerians on this platform ,I came to know that they all are very open-hearted and welcoming to everyone .So I can guess their hospitality is also great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55