Steemit Engagement Challenge - S14W6: Memories of 2023

in Steem Fashion&Style8 months ago (edited)

20240102_231904.jpg
Edited with PixelLab

"Jerry, do you remember that man?" Ken asked his friend, Jerry. "Yeah, I remember him vividly. He's that man who supervised our biology's examination, Jerry replied calmly. "Exactly," Ken affirmed. This question of Ken triggers the memory of his friend, Jerry. Memory is a virtual picture that appears in one's mind pertaining to the events of the past. Is memory an important factor? Why is it valuable to me? Let's find out together.

Do Memory Play an Important Role in My Life

Memory is very important to me because of its diverse functions. A history cannot be told if a memory backup isn't available. It helps me to have a history of myself. A story of myself can be told vividly by me with the aid of memory.

IMG-20230511-WA0150.jpg

My Best Memory of 2023

2023 is a year that has blessed me with diverse good events. These good memories can be culled from school life, Steemit hangouts, personal life, etc. Various Steemit hangouts include visits to the Ibom Icon and Golf Resort organized by bossj23, the Uyo Steemians hangout organized by @goodybest and @ngoenyi, the 2nd year anniversary of Steem kids and parents, etc.

The event that struck a positive memory was the First Steemians Hangout with bossj23 and other steemians. The steemians include @vudeme123, @davidmarkgeorge, @professorlenz, usoro01, @imohmitch, @uduak3687, and @mp2. The event was held in May 2023 at Ibom Icon and Golf Resort.

Bossj23 came up with the idea that we should organize a meetup in order to get to know ourselves. We bought the idea and made it a reality. At the proposed place, we had fun and enjoyed the natural view of the place. The highlight of the day was the Steemians Dinner at Ibom Tropicana Mall. The event was just wonderful.

Screenshot_20240102-232124.png
Screenshot of the video recorded

My Worst Memory of 2023

2023 has also shown me her bad sides. One of those days was my GST examination. The GST examination is usually the first examination taken in a semester. We had information that the GST examination would be CBT-based. On September 20, 2023, I went prepared to write my exams. But what happened is what I didn't expect. We had to stand in a long queue with expectations to write. This was because the computers weren't enough to serve all the students at once.

We stood since morning, but the first set took a long time. The hot sun came, but he endured. It was getting out of reach when students broke boundaries to scamper into the exam hall. There was a lot of pushing, and people fainted as a result of this. That day was just brutal. I will never wish for that type of day again.

I invite @bossj23, @usoro01, and @johnmitchel to this challenge.

Thanks for reading

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Bro the dinner we had at the mall >>>>
I really enjoyed that day, one of my favourite 2023 moments. I'm going to hop on this challenge, even though you did not invite me 🙂😂

 8 months ago 

The meetup was definitely one of the best moment of 2023. The natural scenery, marina and every activities in that meetup was spectacular. Highlights of that day was the first Steemians dinner at Ibom Tropicana Mall. Sorry for not inviting you, So I officially invite you. Thanks for going through my post

Loading...
 8 months ago 

Hola!
Tal y como expresaste la memoria es muy importante. Me alegro que este año hayas tenido buenos momentos y que hayas disfrutado tanto de cosas respecto a Steemit. Éxitos en el concurso.

 8 months ago 

Thanks for your nice words

You really had a good time there, I must say Steemit family seems to be the coolest family to have.
Next hangout, I will be there.

And then, history can't be told without memory.

Best of luck my friend.

 8 months ago 

The Steemians hangout we had this year was numerous. We had a golden opportunity to meet a Steem Representative in one of our meetup. Having a Steemit meetup actually opens more knowledge about the basis of Steemit. It's true that history can't be told without the aid of Memory. Thanks for going through my post.

 8 months ago 

Each time this memory reflects on my mind,
I always feel I've achieved a lot so far.
I'm impressed as this has impacted you alot and so Certainly create influence for others seeing it and the society as well.

Kudos sir, it's well compose and good luck on the challenge.

 8 months ago 

Each year gives us a chance to create an history for ourselves and our generations. 2023 was one of the year I learnt things in an easy and the hard ways. All the same, it has improved my knowledge rate. Thanks for going through my post.

 8 months ago 

Memories are very important in our life and like uou said 2023 was a very good year for you as you had much fun activities, including the hangout with your fellow steemians which gave you all the opportunity to know each other personally.

The exam you wrote was your worst memory of last year as it wasted your time and energy 💯 hahaha 😆

I wish you success in this challenge 🙌 do have a nice day.

Steemit meetup is an interesting and exciting event an steemian can attend. The GST examination experience is something that was bad. How did you cope there personally? Wishing you well

 8 months ago 

Steemians meetup is usually educative but fun. The teaching and lessons anchored by reputable Steemians is usually mind-blowing. About that GST examination, I do not wish for that type of day again in my life. Throughout the chaos, I choose to remain calm not to pull pressure. Thanks for going through my post.

Hello @whizzbro4eva, I can relate to the gst problem. I heard some people fainted while waiting for their turn. I pray the university looks into this and prevents a future situation I wish you the best in the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.54
ETH 2521.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53