SFS Contest | Share your reviews about steemit engagement challenge season 8

IMG_20230413_091936.jpg
Image from main contest

Hello steemians,
I'm @wasa2020 from Nigeria. I'm happy to join this contest today which is organised in this noble community. I have been observing the engagement challenge because I didn't fully participate in it. After all, I just joined the platform.

I still have a lot to write about it since I'm almost 2 months on the platform already. Based on this, I will be discussing my review of the challenge for season 8 and attempting the questions below to give a more in-depth review.

Be a good reviewer and share any improvements or changes you want to see in season 9.

Season 8 of the engagement challenge was quite a wonderful experience as it was my first time joining the challenge. It was not easy though because I felt I was not noticed at all due to the population of writers participating in the challenge.

A few I entered, I notice that there was no support at all that came on it. I was not disturbed because I saw more quality articles than mine but I needed a little encouragement and support to keep me on it but didn't see any at all.

So in season 9, encouragement votes or support should be provided to all entries that good and meet the standard of the contest. More also, the articles of the challenge should all be reviewed properly by the community moderators. I wrote an engagement that has not been reviewed to this time.

I have also seen different users complaining in the steemit Philippians community that many articles were not reviewed and yet winners were announced. I think this has to be taken care of as we enter season 9 of the challenge.

Do you think the goal of the engagement challenge has been fulfilled like the increasing engagement between users?

Yes, I think the goal for the engagement challenge has been fulfilled. People now read and comment on other people's articles very well. As you know the rule to win engagement is that you must always engage with other users and ensure you drop meaningful comments on the post of other users.

I have also seen engagement on my post even from people I don't know. After dropping my content, I see people reading and commenting, some go as far as supporting me with votes and that is impressive. I have also learned to comment and support other users via engagement.

What were your favourite communities of steemit engagement challenge season 8 and why?

Wow, do I have a favourite community? I do not know much about the various communities but I love the contests organized by the Crypto Academy community even though I was not participating in them but they were very educative and informative when I read through the various post of other users.

So in my opinion, due to the learning aspect, I prefer the steemit academy community. I have been able to learn a whole lot about blockchain and the steemit platform via the just concluded engagement challenge.

Do you find any issues in the engagement challenge season 8? Or find difficulty posting on some contest topics?

Yes, there are some contests I was not able to post on because of the way the contest came. For instance, those that brought drawing as part of the contest. I'm not good at drawing and anything that has to do with drawing always gives me a headache so I try to avoid it by all means.

I also don't like contests that one will have to be subjected to going out and getting a picture in places that are not in my area. Since I'm staying in the village, there are no shopping centres only roadside shops but some contest demand I go out and get pictures from a shopping mall.

Do you think each community winner's selection for according to rules or not?

I think some communities didnt select their winners according to their laydown rule. I can justify this by what happened in the steemit Philippians community where one of the SRs complained that about 50 articles of Venezuela users were not verified yet an announcement for winners was made.

If the criteria were used, then all articles should be reviewed before winners can be announced. I think this should be taken care of in the subsequent season of the steemit engagement challenge and selection should be done based on a set of rules and regulations.

I want to invite @josepha @dave-hanny and @yakspeace to also join the contest today.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
 last year 

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Congratulations! (1).png


Curated by - @juichi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55