The Debate (Week 12); Coffee Vs Tea

in Steem Fashion&Style5 months ago

thumbnail coffee vs tea.png

Designed in Canva


Ah, the age-old debate between tea and coffee. As someone who prefers tea, you might anticipate my inclination! However, I invite you to consider my perspective, as I have some points to share. 🙂

Picsart_24-01-28_11-53-43-655.jpg

Tea-making in progress

Firstly, I want to clarify that I bear no ill will towards those who enjoy coffee. Everyone has their preferences! But personally, the sharp, acidic flavor of coffee is not to my liking. It’s a bit too harsh for me, especially in the early hours. A nice cup of tea though? For me, the aromas alone seem to gently rouse my senses, signaling to both body and mind that it's time to start the day.

You might be thinking…but coffee has more caffeine! Indeed, I appreciate the daily jolt of caffeine as much as anyone else. But tea contains caffeine too. And since tea typically has less caffeine than coffee, I find it provides a more balanced, prolonged energy boost, as opposed to the abrupt surge and subsequent slump I experience with coffee. I prefer this over feeling overly stimulated and shaky!

Picsart_24-01-28_11-49-35-273.jpg

A nice and warm cup of tea made by myself

While coffee isn’t inherently harmful, it can lead to digestive discomfort for some individuals. I feel nauseous after drinking coffee, particularly on an empty stomach. In contrast, tea is much milder and easier on my digestive system.

Ultimately, both tea and coffee have their advantages. But in my view, tea offers a greater range of complexity and flavor. Coffee in comparison seems one-dimensional to me - bitter, bitter, and more bitter.

Picsart_24-01-28_11-48-18-687.jpg

Photo of me relishing my tea

So, if you're looking for a soothing, flavorful, gently caffeinated, yet healthy beverage to start your day, I highly recommend tea. I assure you, explore the vast array of tea varieties available, you won’t miss your bitter coffee at all. But of course, if you disagree, that’s perfectly okay! There’ll be more delightful tea for me while you pass up the opportunity.


I trust that you enjoyed reading my post. 😊


I would like to invite @patjewell, @josevas217, @dove11, @yonaikerurso, @paholags, @weisser-rabe, @drhira, @senehasa and @msharif to join this contest through this link, if they have not already taken part in it.


blog footer.png

Author: @waqarahmadshah | Date: 28-Jan-2024 | Achievement 1
Sort:  
 5 months ago 

I haven't had a coffee in more than 40 years!
Just like you, I just cannot handle the taste.
For me, there is nothing nicer than a CUP and not a mug of tea, anytime of the day.

I will admit one thing: the smell of freshly brewed coffee is amazing!

Good luck for the contest, and thank you for the invitation.

 5 months ago 

Wow, 40 years without coffee? You're basically a superhero in my book! I guess we're both part of the "Can't Handle Coffee Club". 😃

 5 months ago 

Indeed! (•ิ‿•ิ)

 5 months ago 

@waqaramadshah, anda minum kopi saat perut kosong sebenarnya tidak menjadi masalah, asalkan saat kopi di buat harus dengan air yang benar-benar mendidih sehingga kadar asam dari kopi tidak menyebabkan perut mual 🙏

 5 months ago 

Thanks for the tip. 🙂

I don't know if you want to start a debate with someone who is a self-confessed coffee addict ;-))

 5 months ago 

😃

Loading...

TEAM 4

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts and comments!
Curated by : @chant


 5 months ago 

Thanks for the support @chant. I really appreciate that. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61423.30
ETH 3383.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54