CONTEST: My Skill Is My Power|| Season-2 by @unyime23

IMG_20231219_181735_894.jpg
image snapped with my phone
Hello my amazing steemians, I believe we are all doing great. I'm so happy to partake in this beautiful and amazing contest organized by @pea07 in this lovely community and will be sharing with you all my own skill.

I believe acquiring a skill is very essential in this era because it makes us stand out from the crowd and also put food on our table. The economy situation in my Country is alarming and has made us awake from our slumber in the quest for what we can use our hands to do in other to make earns meet and remain a good citizen.

What Is My Skill?

IMG_20240110_211542_966.jpg
image snapped with my phone

Being a hair stylist has always been my passion, so I'll say making hair is my skill. Hair making is one business I know is really lucrative because I don't see the female gender stop making hair any time soon and of such the skill will always pay beautifully.

What Are Those Tools Needed In Hair Making?

The requirements or tools needed in hair making varies in the style of hair which a customer needs, never the less there are some fixed tools which are essential in accomplishing this task, such as:

IMG_20240119_071926_188.jpg
image snapped with my phone

• Comb, Brush

• Hair Cream

• Attachment, Weavon

• Hand dryer

• Scissors

• Towels

• Edge control. Among others

What Are The Steps Involved In Hair Making?

1st Step:

Bring the attachment out from its pack and cut it into desired length then drag them out a little. And in a case whereby the attachment is to be mixed to achieve the desired colour, you join the attachments together and begin the mixing.

IMG_20240110_111002_810~2.jpg

IMG_20240110_112325_118.jpg

2 Step:

When the desired colour is gotten, I proceed to applying hair cream and brushing it to detangle and make it smooth, then the attachment is ready to be used.

IMG_20240110_122514_818.jpg

3 Step:

Thereafter, I proceed to using my comb to create the desired pattern which my customer needs and then, start braiding the hair according to the length and size needed.

4 step:

After braiding the hair completely, I use my scissors to trim the hair, in other to get rid of the unwanted attachment. In some cases where my customer needs the hair to be curled, depending on the type of curls I want to achieve, I use the necessary rollers for it.

IMG_20240112_165312_730.jpg

5 Step:

After that is being done, I proceed to heating my water to it boiling point and then use it to make the hair become soft and beautiful. The hair is completed and set to be rocked beautifully

Thank you everyone for finding out time to go through my post as I kindly invite @megareigns, @wirngo and @muktaseo to partake in this contest.
Sort:  
Loading...
 8 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

এই সুন্দর একটি প্রতিযোগিতায় আপনি আমাকে আমন্ত্রণ জানিয়েছেন সেজন্য আপনাকে অসংখ্য ধন্যবাদ। আপনার চুল নিয়ে যে ব্যবসার পরিকল্পনা সত্যি অতুলনীয় ।আমাদের মেয়েদেরও কিছু একটা করা দরকার। আজ আমি স্বনির্ভর হতে পারলে আমার সন্তানদের আমি স্বনির্ভর করতে পারব ।আপনার জন্য রইল শুভকামনা ।

Much thanks for your lovely comment on my post, I really appreciate.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 8 months ago 

You have indeed outstanding skill about hair.
Wish you best of luck

Thanks so much for the engagement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61757.03
ETH 2490.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64