SFS Contest ! "Picture of the Day"

I don't think there's anybody who doesn't take pictures; because pictures generally are for memories; either taken with your phone or with a camera, they are sometimes kept and preserved for future references.

So when I came across this contest I decided to participate and drop my entry; I must say thank you to @ashkhan for organizing this amazing contest. I'm still your girl @tripple-e from Nigeria.

I'll caption my picture: As you lay your bed, so you will lie on it

IMG_20240704_105357_458.jpg

IMG_20240704_105415_466.jpg

In life, we should be careful of the decisions and choices we make; if we make bad choices, they can mar us, and also if our choices are right, it can set our lives and destinies on track for fulfilling our purposes which we were created for.
In order words, we are responsible for our choices. And every actions we take whether good or bad have its consequences.

What does making your bed means?:

It connotes all the choices you make in life and the way and manner you go about them. Therefore in order to enjoy lying on your bed, lay your bed well today.

What does lying on your bed means?

This represents the outcome of those choices you made in the past whether good or bad; you begin to enjoy the fruits of your labour. Infact you enter into your rest, and ceased from every struggle and hustle whatsoever.
Your expectations are already in place and your dreams and ambitions fulfilling.

Take for instance: Assuming the bed I'm talking about is a physical bed as displayed as my picture above, and I left my room with a heap of clothes on it, only to return later in the night probably coming back from work and I had such a hectic day at the office. And I just want to freshen up, then hit my bed. Do you think I'll feel comfortable sleeping on my bed with the heap of clothes without first removing the clothes and dress the bed?. That's food for thought.

Let me share a life happenings about a certain man who left and abandoned his family (wife and children) and travelled to a far away land for years. It was rumoured that he went and got married to another woman and established a family there.
Days passed, weeks moved into months, and then months migrated into years without the family hearing from him. So the family declared him dead to them; they managed without a father.
Then after like 25 years later, this man pooped out of the blues and returned home; he was begging and crying asking for the wife and his children's forgiveness. Since it was his house that he built before he disappeared, they allowed him stay but nobody cared nor showed him love and he was stricken in age. So he was neglected by his family when he needed them most because he didn't lay his bed well, so there was no fruits for him to enjoy.
That was how he died a miserable and lonely life.

And I wouldn't want that to happen to us my friends; so let's make our bed well today so as to enjoy tomorrow.

DiHLrjiPetHt6ciV9azim9NPHuTMQ59H51nYE8xqo83cHxoWjkEXJT9iFny5FDK6V87zhnX5kJcSGE6ahn1RouZuijdX8aHZSZuNzNLrHL...5JkLh48hmSy2Vocb8Q1ZmVRFSQE6pKeyXuZTkTt2EgzjyyZw14xbJEQeSpMhQGMsjfy2JgnjmiZATtiTZUt9hdaNJ5oWr4DTthVH964jvSwCVZQRoyCX3KLi6i.png

Thank you for Reading

@tripple-e

I invite my friends @eveetim @chant @wisdom123 to participate.

Sort:  
 7 days ago 

I love your topic, it's good we lay our beds the way we'll love to lay on it. Another thing I'll add is that we should lay it while it's still day not in the night where there maybe no light, no one sees in the dark.

The story of the man is pathetic, I wish most people running up and down will realise this.

Best wishes dear.

You have well said my friend, thank you for Reading

 7 days ago 

You're welcome

♥️♥️

 7 days ago 

Greetings my dear friend! Thank you for being part of the community and participating in our community, sharing your quality content with us.


CriteriaStatus
Status ClubNO club
#Steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Content Free
Bot Free
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 19 upvotes, 17 accounts, last 7d )
Support #burnsteem25NO
Verification date:04-07-2024

  • Admins/Mods Observations
  • Please promote your post on X social media platforms. promote with main tag #steemit #steem $steem .

Thank you for the review

Wow, what a thoughtful write up, what you are saying is very true my dear, I completely agree with you,every actions we take whether good or bad have its consequences as it happens to the man, thanks for sharing that powerful lesson, best regards

Thank you so much for Reading my blog, I'm encouraged, I'm glad you find it interesting

 6 days ago 

Indeed my friend this world is not our own and one day we will die and leave everything behind.
We should learn to take life easy and also be very careful in any decision that we take because it will definitely determine our future.

We should try our best and leave the rest in the hands of the lord because the fact that we are alive is enough reason for us to be greatfull and happy.

I wish you success in this contest, stay blessed my friend

Wow thank you so much for your valuable comment, I really appreciate

 6 days ago 

My pleasure 😊

Absolutely correct. The were we lay our bed, so we lied on it. You are so much occupied with a lot of insight. I enjoy reading your write up.

Thank you for Reading, I appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58447.77
ETH 3173.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43