The Debate (6); why buying a house first is better than a car

in Steem Fashion&Style7 months ago

Hello friends

This is my participation in The Debate (Week 6); Buying a House first or a Car first, which is better? Hosted by @sahmie Steem Fashion&Style

As you ask Some people may believe that it is better to own a house before owning a car, while others would prefer to own a car before owning a house. So, should you buy a house first or a car first? Giving you my opinion and why?

Again a serious issue but this is also a question related to human nature and his awareness to his family, in fact many people may have different opinions in this matter, but because I am a middle class member of one of the most populous developing country. I am a citizen so I think it would be better to buy a house first. I am showing its advantages and disadvantages below.

house-2492054_1280.png

source

Having our own house gives us a great sense of security, we do not have to live in a rented house, we are saved from harsh demands and conditions of the landlords. The money paid as our rent is continuously saved.

Instead, buying a car may increase our status symbol in the society, we may start enjoying traveling, but our expenses will increase, we will have to spend money on petrol and maintenance of the car every day.

Therefore, it would always be better for a poor or low-income person to first buy a house for his family.

In this regard, it would be appropriate for me to give my own example, it is a very old matter, I was posted in a district where the house rents were very high and it was very expensive to pay them from my monthly income.

So I asked a real estate agent and bought a small flat on installments. The house was quite small but its monthly installment was much less than the rent and was affordable for me. And the biggest thing was that the house was slowly becoming my property.

Then, after a few years, the installments of that house were completed and the prices of that area also started touching the sky, then I sold the same house at a price 5 times more than the asking price and bought a bigger house in another newly developed colony for the same money.

Now I do not have to pay any rent or installment and I have a big property in the city. And you will be surprised that the price of the house I have today is more than 100 times the price of the house when I took it on instalments. And all this has happened within just 25 years.

If I had bought a car at that time, I would have had to pay for its petrol and maintenance, and in 3-4 years the model of the car would have become old and its value would have depreciated drastically, and even become almost zero.

That's why my only suggestion is that it would be appropriate to buy a house first, if you have your own house nearby then you will get many opportunities to buy a car also.

I want to invite here ,

@aviral123 @moyeon @hudamalik20 and @yhudy

Thanks for reading my post.

ink-pen-2294342_1280.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 7 months ago 

Hello dear friend, welcome to our "Steem Fashion & Style" community. We are really happy to see your excellent publication. We always support such quality and plagiarism-free publications. We look forward to more such publications from you. Best wishes to you from our community.

Evaluation of
@sur-riti
Criteria
Status
Status Club
#club100
#Steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOTFree
Voting CSI >5%
Verification date:
08-12-2023

Sure thing, friend. Buying a house first is a better move than getting a car as it gives you stability, security, and can even be a good investment. A car, on the other hand, loses value over time.

 7 months ago 

Thank you dear friend, you are organizing a very good competition, it will prove to be a successful competition.
I am happy with your assessment.

Congratulations!
This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.


Curated by : @eliany

 7 months ago 

Thank You very much

Having peace of mind is the best. You planned well, and now you're seeing the results. A shelter is more important. Thanks for proving that to us.

 7 months ago 

Thank you very much my friend, you have commented very beautifully on my post.

What a nice write up, I agree with your idea to buy a house first before planing to buy a car, I must compliment you for acting wise when you were choosing a small flat installation instead of paying high rate of rent fee, good luck friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56519.24
ETH 2991.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16