SFS Contest Week 1 |Drawing Contest | Draw A Dress.

in Steem Fashion&Stylelast year
Hello my fellow steemians, greetings from here , am delighted to be here today , although am new here but I am very much optimistic that I will get the full support i deserve here. As a fashion enthusiast drawing fascinates me and today I will try to draw this dress in the contest logo.

materials for my drawing!

1 my plain white paper
2 pencil ✏️
3 a pen

My material is quite simple to source and I chose this materials because I wouldn't want my drawing to be obvious and shanty or loud( colour rioting).

step1

The first step is to sketch the dress, to form the bases of the drawing .

IMG_20230615_025326.jpg

IMG_20230615_025214.jpg

IMG_20230615_025108.jpg

Sketching makes drawing to be easy and devoid of errors, so my sketch is okay and ready for the next step2.

Step2.
This is the shading level to give the dress a 3d dimensions or to get it even . I got this by placing the pencil in a slanted position and shade.

IMG_20230615_030507.jpg
Self
Just a light shading not to disrupt the edges of the dress .

IMG_20230615_030325.jpg
Self
An even more darker shading to further elaborate the dimensions.

Step3
Drawing of the hands and legs.
IMG_20230615_000825.jpg

IMG_20230615_030120.jpg
Self

Step4
The pen is used to give it an even pleasant and appealing look.

IMG_20230615_031028.jpg
Self
The head is broad and didn't appear clear in the logo so I left it . So this my version of the contest logo, hope it appeals to you.

IMG_20230615_031124.jpg
Self
I invite
@patjewell
@inspiracion
@mile16
@rezvan and @adinduglory to join the contest

Sort:  

This is really really beautiful sir, you know I really didn't know that you can actually draw, to be sincere you are a good artist,
Good luck sir in this contest

 last year 

Oh, am surprised at you, you mean you didn't know I can draw; okay who used to draw those diagrams in biology then? Thanks for the compliment

Oh now I remember, now I will no longer have problem with drawing, that problem of mine is half solved even I don't have any problem related to drawing now,hahaha
But I must confess sir I truly like the dress,I nearly thought that you are a fashion designer

 last year 

🤣🤗

 last year 

Hi dear, thank you for sharing your participation in our community. We warmly welcome you in our community. How beautifully you draw the dress i really appreciate your art work keep it up. Best of luck for contest result.

Evaluation of@stanley52
Criteria
Status
Status Club
#club75
#Steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOTFree
Voting CSI >5%
Verification date:
15-06-2023
 last year 

Okay, drawing is not my strong point. I will rather leave it to the experts. (•ิ‿•ิ)
I like the pen work in your drawing. I once went to an art exhibition of just pen work. It is was amazing!
Did you see this weeks engagement challenge in WOX where they show us step by step how to draw a hand?
https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@worldofxpilar/steemit-engagement-challenge-wox-s10-w2-drawings-hands

Saludos @stanley52 que buen talento posees continua así muchos éxitos.

 last year 

Thank for very much sir, I really appreciate your kind words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58754.61
ETH 2507.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47