Contest :Online Shopping VS Offline Shopping ||by @spanky-dollar

istockphoto-1349923576-170667a.jpg

source
Good day y'all, welcome to my blog @spanky-dollar, yet another sweet contest to write on, organized by @yourloveguru, talking about shopping spree, well, everyone has a choice on how to make his purchase, scroll down to see mine.

WHICH PLATFORM DO YOU PREFER TO SHOP ON, OFFLINE, OR ONLINE( WITH REASONS)

Online shopping is so cool, you'll be exposed to see things beautifully kept and arranged, and sometimes the means of payment is quite innovative, but what of the risk of not having it delivered?

I choose offline shopping because I have a physical exchange with the seller and an attached receipt, looking at the internet today, those offline markets use links to make payments, that's the same means fraudsters use to gain access to funds.

The risk of what I ordered versus what I got, that luxury might look quality on the page, but when you have it physical, you'll understand what I meant, we've seen mistakes of people recharging their phones instead of depositing to the bank, those are also common mistakes the offline can't make.

WHICH IS MOST COMFORTABLE, ONLINE OR OFFLINE.

Offline is more convenient for me, even when I don't have a subscription or my battery is low, I can walk to the store to get what I want, at that, I can bargain with the seller for my price if possible by talking to him directly, but looking at it from the other side, what if I called to bargain and no agreed price is settled, definitely you will feel bad, for waste of time and airtime.

HAVE YOU SHOPPED ANY FASHION ITEMS FROM ONLINE OR OFFLINE? (show us pictures if possible ).

Yeah, it's an offline and a well-known seller though, my course mate, she sells quality shoes both for males and females across Nigeria, I walked down to her shop and picked it up.

7f78374f9d9147938f3ab0e339523a6f.jpg

It cost me 15k(15000).
I would love to wear it on easter day.

WHAT IS YOUR RECOMMENDATION TO STEEMIANS AND OTHER PEOPLE FOR SHOPPING

Trade your deals with trustworthy sellers, offline gives more shopping guarantees to customers, and you can identify who you bought from, but coming online, let's use Facebook market for example, search for John seller and see how many sellers you'll have, and sometimes, the real sellers might delete his account.

Coming to your security, your online shopping account might be hacked, talking from experience, sorry to use Jumia, a popular online market in Nigeria, I sent the sum of two thousand(2000) for my kit, for the failure to deliver, I called the branch manager, only to hear that he's no longer working with Jumia, I cried over my lost funds.

DO YOU AGREE THAT GOVERNMENT SHOULD BAN ONLINE MARKETS BECAUSE ITS KILLING OFFLINE SHOPKEEPERS AND BUSINESSES?

Government shouldn't ban any means of shopping but rather tighten security regarding fraud using shopping format, when we advise the government to shut down, think about people's businesses that will also run down, humanity should be considered in this, it might be someone only source of income for his family

Am inviting @dave-hanny, @simonnwigwe, and @josepha to participate in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59