Steemit Engagement Challenge-S12W3 | Lifestyle Diary Game

Greetings Everyone, This is SHOHANA From #Bangladesh

Presenting my lifestyle based diary game on December 8, 2023 and it was Friday. Most of the time I make my Friday special than the other days of a week and it is special since my childhood days. Friday is the weekend in Bangladesh like it Sunday in western countries. As many of you celebrate Sunday with friends and family likely I or we celebrate Friday as we want. This Friday was awesome because I treated myself with my most favorite foods that I often eat.

Friends who regularly read my blogs knows that how foodie I'm in my real life and food is most important part of my life so my lifestyle diary game can't be complete without my foods I had on my special weekend. It was not special day but I made it special by feeding myself with the foods I love to have often. Let me share some beautiful moments that can represent my lifestyle too. Keep scrolling for more!

image.png

Selfie when sitting inside the cafe and waiting for my coffee

As always I woke up early in the morning and perform my prayers on time. I decide not to have morning nap and finish my online task earlier to go for a date with myself. I had shower earlier, finished my online tasks and had my lunch on time. I had a small regular size coffee at home after breakfast. Had my lunch following my regular routine but I was planning to go to the cafe and restaurant after performing my afternoon prayer.

When I was on the way I had snack before reaching the shopping mall where the cafe was located. My aim was collecting video shorts for my youtube channel and I created some shorts on foods, lifestyle and special moments I spend inside shopping mall in my channel. The moment I was waiting for my coffee I took selfie and that shared as the first image of this blog as you can see above.

image.png

Delhi Darbar was the cafe where I visited on that day

The cafe inside name Delhi Darbar offer South Indian, fast foods and Chinese food beside the traditional foods of Bangladesh. The price of each menu is pretty high and common people life me can afford a coffee there occasionally. The coffee I ordered was cappuccino and I took photos and video shorts of it.

The taste of the coffee was almost taste like my regular coffee at home so I felt life I wasted my money on it. I paid 145 BDT for the coffee which is approximately equal to 5.20 steem. My tongue was burn for sipping hot coffee and it takes two days to get back my tongue normal.

image.png

Holding the cup of my cappuccino

Performed my evening prayer there inside the shopping mall and visited other floors, lift and stairs inside the shopping mall. I had the coffee after waiting for it around 10 minutes. Coffee is my regular drink so it become a very important part of my lifestyle. Coffee help me feeling energetic and recharge me to be more productive for the day but I'm not addicted to it and often skip it.

I had snack after completing my prayers inside the mall. The snack taste super yummy even I ate it late. I bought the snack beside the street and took it to the mall because I need to perform my evening prayer before eating it.It was almost dusk so the photo of snack not look so delicious but I'm still sharing it below.

image.png

Snack that I ate in the evening

After having the cup of cappuccino and burning my tongue I left the cafe and visited other aras in the mall. On the 8th floor of the building there was a wedding function on convocation hall. I enjoyed the decoration there and made shorts on it. I enjoyed my stay inside the mall and it was quality time as I created video contents for my social media and capture photos for my steemit blog.

In front of the mall there is a famous restaurant where from we can have some good food. I often buy dinner and lunch from this restaurant and before going back home I order a plate of Tehari rice and it was delicious by taste. I love eating beef and this friend rice is available with yummy beef slices.

image.png

Bought Tehari (friend rice with beef slices) for my dinner

I paid 160tk for the Tehari which is equal to around 6 steem and after purchasing it I also enter a sweet shop beside the restairant and bought a small piece of traditional sweet that made of milk and we call it Shondesh which is better known as our traditional sweet and dessert, it was 40tk means around 1.5 steem. I ate them inside my room when I came back from the date I had with my own.

image.png

Bought a slice of traditional dessert to eat it after finishing dinner

Enjoyed eating the traditional sweet after finishing dinner. Need to attend prayer at night so I performed as always. I had a plan of watching movie but I completed some online tasks that remain incomplete in the day. I enjoyed good time and this is not something new. Each Friday I plan for this life of self dating and treat myself like a queen who can buy whatever she loved to have and love to eat.

My life is very simple and as a foodie person I often go out and feed myself the foods I love to eat. I try to making a balance between my work and enjoyment. After working all the week long I need to make time for self care, travelling, having entertainments like watching movies or series. All these things are most important part of my lifestyle and I enjoy my life this way!

line1.png

Thanks For Stopping By


Inviting to join the CONTEST friend @paholags @enamul17 @cive40 if you already participated then pass it to others!

Love & Peace ❤️😇

A #steemexclusive Blog Written By @shohana1


ilovesteemit.gif

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Asslam o Alaikum
My Steemian friend
How are you? I hope your doing great.

Being foodie is I think and the good thing and I am also one of the very four lover and during winter I think you are hunger level is increase more and your try to eat more and but and the most important thing for me is when ever I eat more so I gain more and I am very blessed to see the people who always keep on eating but they don't get and I like the food really good food to eat.

Thank you for participating in this contest and I wish you luck for this contest and I am also one of the contestant who who participated here and check my post and leave your most loved her comment on my post

Walaikumussalam wa Rahmatullah dear friend, Thanks for reading my post and appreciating my foodie nature that I can't control. Its true that winter makes us more hungry than usual. Have a nice day!

Loading...
 9 months ago 

¡Holaaa amiga!😊

Que buen día tuviste y, te cuento que me llamó mucho la atención el Tehari porque, lo preparan asegurándose que la silueta del arroz quede perfecta... Acá en Venezuela solemos comer algo similar y lo llamamos arroz con pollo o, también está otra modalidad llamada arroz con salchicha.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

Big hug back dear, yes these type of food menu available in many countries but the name can be different as our languages are different. Thank you so much for such sweet words, appreciation and wishes, I wish likewise for you! Stay blessed with love ❤️🤗

 9 months ago 

Hola amiga linda ☺️👋

El estilo de vida que llevamos es muy importante y la comida forma parte de nuestro estilo, si queremos ser más bellas tenemos que comer sano para que eso se refleje en nuestra apariencia, si decidimos llevar un buen estilo de vida vamos a vivir mucho mejor y más años.

La ropa y los demás gustos complementan ese estilo de vida que estámos llevando.

Tu estilo de vida es muy real y si cuenta con buen entretenimiento será mucho mejor, tus oraciones forman parte de tu bien estilo querida .

Saludos éxitos y bendiciones ☺️

Greetings back my dear friend and yes prayers are the best part of my lifestyle that I want to never give up. I'm very simple in wearing as you can see my face is covered in my selfie. I do not style and stay simple so dressing as lifestyle was less highlighted I agree.

Thank you and stay blessed! ❤️🤗

Your daily Friday celebrations are always special, and December 8, 2023 is no exception. In your lifestyle diary game, you highlight your love of culinary delights and the joy derived from indulging in your favorite foods on the weekends. Since childhood, Fridays for you were like weekends in Bangladesh.

Through this blog, you have shared beautiful moments that reflect your lifestyle and the happiness you get from culinary delights. 🙏🙏

I hope you find it interesting, thanks for reading and sharing words on my lifestyle diary game blog. Have a nice day!

Of course, it's great to read your blog! We hope you continue to share inspiration and interesting lifestyle experiences.🙏🙏

 9 months ago 

Hi dear @shohana1.
Greetings to you. Hope you are fine. Your diary game us really very interesting about how you spent your day. Eating sweet after meal is our prophet Muhammad's ( peace be upon him ) Sunnah. You performed prayer at their times is very good habit because it must be our first Priority to worship ALLAH almighty. God bless you 😇🙏🏼.
Best of luck for contest.
Best regards @jannat12.

 9 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 9 months ago 

It's evident that you cherish these self-dates as a way to unwind, enjoy good food, and create beautiful memories. Your simple yet fulfilling life exudes contentment, and it's inspiring to see how you find joy in the little things.

Thank you for sharing this delightful peek into your lifestyle diary! Wishing you many more fantastic Fridays filled with self-love and happiness. 🌈🍽️💖

 9 months ago 

You are a foodie you love to eat and in today's shared article you compare the cost and steam of the many meals you have eaten in the day. Your advanced list style was enjoyable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57257.58
ETH 2345.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40