Drawing of a Pomegranate.

in Steem Fashion&Style16 days ago

I'm @shawlin , from #Bangladesh

Hello, my fellow Steemit users!!

IMG_6292.jpg

My closest Steemian brothers in the Steem Fashion & Style community, as well as the moderators and administrators, all have my undying, warmest affection. I'm going to sketch a pomegranate today and show it to every one step by step.

Pomegranates have thick, red skin and are sweet, tart fruits. It's loaded with health benefits and tastes amazing.

The material I used at the time of drawing .

🔹Paper
🔹Pencil
🔹Eraser
🔹Color Pencil

Let's start drawing:


🎨Step 01🎨


First, I draw a circle on the right part of a white paper. Now I starting to draw the calyx - the starburst-shaped structure where the flower used to be. First, I draw several connected "V" shaped lines. Extend two curved lines below it.

IMG_6278.jpg


🎨Step 02🎨


Then I draw the arils - berry-like structures containing the seeds inside the pomegranate. Enclose many overlapping, oval-shaped arils. In this way, I drew it all over the half-cut pomegranate.

IMG_6279.jpg


🎨Step 03🎨


The body and outer layer of the pomegranate are then represented by drawing a straightforward oval shape adjacent to the half-cut fruit. I now drew the tree's crown, the spot where the pomegranate was fastened. Draw a succession of 'V' shaped lines to form a crown shape at the top of the pomegranate. Continue until it takes on the shape of an enclosure. This will result in a realistic drawing of pomegranate fruit.

IMG_6282.jpg


🎨Step 04🎨


After finishing the drawing on the pomegranate, I drew some leaves on both sides of it. Then, between each leaf, make a straight mark that represents its midrib vein.

IMG_6283.jpg


🎨Step 05🎨


I finished drawing it, then I began to color it. I applied a coat of dark crimson paint to the surface.

IMG_6284.jpg


🎨Step 06🎨


In this step, I painted the seeds inside the half-cut pomegranate with the same color. I next applied a light pinkish paint to the interior's remaining surfaces. I used red, brown, and black paint to tint its calyx.

IMG_6288.jpg

🎨Step 07🎨


In the last step, I completed coloring the rest of the part. I used a rich green hue to tint the foliage.

IMG_6290.jpg

IMG_6293.jpg

My selfie with the final result of my drawing .
Thanks for being with me and reading my post patiently❤️ .

Regards
@shawlin

image.png

Sort:  
 16 days ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Your pomegranate drawing is beautifully detailed, and the step-by-step process is easy to follow. The colors and shading give it a realistic feel. Great job dear, and keep up the creativity!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65970.60
ETH 2685.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86