"DIY art from leaves"

in Steem Fashion&Style4 months ago
Assalamualaikum Everyone.

How are you all my Steemit people? I hope you are all well. Alhamdulillah, I am also well with all your prayers.

Today I am going to participate in a contest organized by @drhira, whose topic is very interesting. I have always had a weakness for drawing, so I love to participate in any drawing contest, but today's contest is a topic of dry art, which I have never done before. Which piqued my interest even more. Thanks to @drhira for introducing us to a new art. I had no idea how many beautiful things could be made with leaves. After seeing this contest, I went to the internet and saw different pictures of dry leaves art which I was impressed by. And from there I created my Leaf Cat with the idea. I hope you will like my dry art leaves cat. Let's start working on leaf origami.

IMG_4185.jpg

All the essentials needed to make my leaf origami

  • 4/5 types of leaves
  • And a white paper
  • Glue
  • Scissors

IMG_4170.jpg

Method of making

Step 1: First, I attached the large leaf on a white paper with the help of glue, which is the shape of the cat's body.

IMG_4171.jpg

Step 2: In this step I cut another leaf with scissors into a round shape which is a cat's head and glued this part on top of the big leaf

IMG_4174.jpg

Step 3: I cut out two leaves in the shape of cat ears and used adhesive to connect them to the top of the head after finishing the head and body pieces. In this instance, I cut out crimson leaves and adhered them to the cat's ear inside.

IMG_4175.jpg

Step 4: In this step I took a long leaf and attached it from the bottom of the big leaf to the top like a cat's tail.

IMG_4177.jpg

Step 5: After finishing the tail, I cut out red leaves for the cat's nose and added the eyes as well.

IMG_4178.jpg

Step 6: In the last step I cut the same red leaf cut out a smiley face and attached it with glue. Along with that, I made the hairy part of the cat's face with some long leaves

IMG_4182.jpg

✶ My selfie with the final result of my leaves origami Cat.

IMG_20240204_162531_resized_20240204_042713212.jpg

With this, I completed my origami cat. It is easily made with few ingredients. Although this was my first time making it, it took a long time. But I had a lot of fun while making the Origami Cat.

I invite @mhizta @rakiya and @neelofar to participate in this contest.


Thanks for being with me.

Best Regards
@shawlin

Sort:  
Loading...
 4 months ago 

Beautiful piece of art and look at that adorable eyes 👀
I wish you the best in the contest

 4 months ago 

Hi dear
Greetings to you. I hope that you are fine. Best of luck for contest. You art from the green leaves is really amazing and it's looking very cute. Wishing you success.
Best regards @jannat12.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69590.59
ETH 3887.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73