Steemit Engagement Challenge-S14W6 | Memories of 2023

in Steem Fashion&Style9 months ago

Assalamu Alaikum
Hello Everyone.
I am @selina1

From #Bangladesh

IMG_20240103_194946.jpg

Pixabey
how are you all Hope everyone is well and healthy by God's grace. Alhamdulillah I am also fine with your prayers. Today I am here to participate in a contest organized by the wonderful steem fashion & style community. The theme of today's contest is memories of 2023. Many thanks to the community for this wonderful contest. So let's get started.

image.png

Memory refers to remembering the events that happened in the past. However, there are two types of memories in human life such as bad memories and good memories. But we don't want to remember bad memories and memories are not easily erased from mind. And we feel peace by remembering good memories. Memories are intrinsically involved in our lives.

image.png

Does memory play an important role in your life?

Yes, memory plays a very important role in my life. Every person has good or bad memories. But people usually try to live by clinging to good memories. I have many memories in my life. Memories that sometimes make me smile and sometimes make me cry. We can never erase memories from our lives. Many memories inspire me to move forward with my life goals. In general, memory is a word that makes you perceive the present and future tenses.

In 2023 I have some good memories and some bad memories. But the good memories remind me more than the bad ones. Because this year my bad memory hit me hard and in every activity I remember this memory. Because this year I lost my father that is my father left this world. This memory makes me cry every moment. So bad memories for this year are more important to me. I will never forget this year 2023. Because this time has robbed me of my loved ones. Memory in many cases leads people on good path and also leads people on bad path. It seems that memory plays a very important role in human life.

tea-light-2692556_1280.jpg
Pixabey

image.png

Share any best memories of 2023.

I love to travel. So for me the best memory of 2023 is Cox's Bazar Tour. I visited Cox's Bazar in 2023 with my loved ones and family. We all went there together and had a lot of fun. Since my childhood I wanted to go to Cox's Bazar but for some reason I didn't go. So this year on the initiative of my husband we went there. There we went to different spots and got to see the sea up close. In the afternoon I was impressed by the natural form of the sea. Cox's Bazar not only enjoyed the nature but also tasted the food of various restaurants there. Besides, I enjoyed the wonderful beauty of the mountains in Cox's Bazar. However, I have visited many places this year, but Cox's Bazar is the best place for me to visit. So for me Cox's Bazar Tour 2023 is considered as the best memory.

IMG_20240103_193851.jpg
location

image.png

Share any bad memories of 2023.

I have many bad memories of 2023 but the worst memory is that my father passed away this year. Those who don't have a father will understand the lack of a father. Indeed, the father acts as a shadow of the head. My father was everything to me he fulfilled all my wishes and tried. Dad was my best friend. Now that I have lost my father, I understand what it means to be a father. We cannot forget the important role that father played in making us human. But I could never forget the memory of my father's death. In fact, not all memories are worth forgetting. The day my father died was a cursed day for me. Actually writing these words brings tears to my eyes. I will never forget the pain of losing my father. In fact, the one who loses understands the pain of losing.

girl-1822702_1280.jpg
Pixabey

image.png

Conclusion

Regardless of the good or bad memories in life, we have to overcome or cling to the memories in the urge of life and move forward. But some memories can be forgotten and some memories are remembered for a lifetime. This was my presentation today.

image.png

Thank you all for reading my post

I would like to invite some of my friends to this contest. They are, @mini80 @afrinn @steemdoctor1 @goodybest @monirm and @anikkhan.

animasi-bergerak-terima-kasih-0078.gif

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Saludos amiga.
La vida está llena de buenos y malos recuerdos unos nos hacen reír otro 😭 llorar
Los viajes siempre dejá en nosotros bueno recuerdo disfrutar al lado de nuestro seres queridos no tiene comparación.
Pero también los malos recuerdos como la muerte de tu padre.
Te deseo éxitos en la participación

 9 months ago 

I am very happy with your comment. Thank you very much for this beautiful comment.

 9 months ago 

Hola!
A me gusta mucho viajar también y me alegro que tú hayas podido hacerlo el año pasado. Lamento lo de tu padre. Éxitos en el concurso.

 9 months ago 

Thank you very much for a nice comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60583.13
ETH 2342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48