SFS Contest Picture of the Day Week 5

in Steem Fashion&Style5 days ago
Finding resilience in a small plant.

During the school holidays, I had some sewing work to do and it was really stressful for me because I hate to sew such material. To take my mind off the work a bit, I decided to take a stroll around my streets and I noticed one small plant growing by the walkway that is covered with interlock stones.

EDAAC552-1C9B-4094-96F0-F9B0A1694BB8.jpeg


This is not my first time noticing this plant but on that day, this plant became a profound metaphor for me because I was just wondering how such plant manages was still struggling to find sunlight to survive, despite the harsh conditions of the interlock stones surrounding it and hindering its growth. That plant is a “survivor”.


Lessons learnt

This little insignificant plant taught me something about “resilience” that day. Even in harsh conditions , the only way for you to grow or succeed is to be resilient and adapt to whatever circumstances you find yourself. In other words, when others see obstacles, you should see it as a stepping stone to move to the next level.


.


Initially my plan was to come back home and sleep because I was tired of sewing but with this renewed mindset, I had to mount my sewing machine again to continue my work and each I get frustrated sewing the particular fabric, I’ll remind myself about the plant that grew in the worst conditions. If that plant can do it, then with consistent effort and a positive mindset, I can overcome obstacles and achieve success. Finally, I completed the cloth.


I will be inviting @entity01, @eveetim and @eunice to participate in the contest.

Sort:  
 5 days ago 

This plant happens to survive in an unassuming way with beautiful leafs. Just unimaginable. A lot of lessons to extract from the plant. Thanks for sharing.

 5 days ago 

This is very educative, I mean this plant is really a source courage. Thank God you found your strength to go back to sewing the material after you saw this picture. Nice content, thank you for the invitation.

 3 days ago 

The strength don loss again.. I Dey find another thing to encourage me 😭😭

 3 days ago 

Lols! You just need to keep moving with the same strength. Abi you need sister courage by your side? I no get strength too...bye.😜

 3 days ago 

Lol…😂😂

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44