Steemit Engagement Challenge-S12W5 | Favorite Travel Destination

in Steem Fashion&Style11 months ago
20231007_151851.png
Edited using Pixellab App

In your opinion, what do you think a skill is?

It is no secret that virtually everyone loves to travel, this is because traveling helps us to know our world and the people around us in a better way. Traveling fills us with the zeal to explore new places and cultures of different parts of the world. Traveling opens doors of limitless opportunities to learn and understand the different cultures, beliefs, and lifestyles of people living around us in the world.

However, Traveling brings something unique to us, that is memories that can be cherished for the rest of our lives, hence places where we make these memories become our favorite places to visit again, hence the title "favorite travel destination". Our topic of discussion today.


What's your favorite travel destination & why?

Unlike most individuals, I don't travel often, I barely even leave my home state even with my big desire to explore the world, this is so because I've been financially and economically confined to being around.

But in all, there is one place I'm always excited to visit and that is my home town Peremabiri, it's less expensive to visit in my free time and it's nature friendly. I often visit the village in my spare time to escape the hustling and bustling of the city, eat fresh food items, and take in the beautiful sights and fresh air.


Any specialty of that particular area

My home town was known to have the biggest rice farm in the whole of West Africa. I grew up seeing my grandad having a lot of rice on his farmland, but everything changed with civilization and white-collar jobs emerging, people abandoned farming and moved to the city. Then, crude oil emerged and the government focused all its attention to crude oil, abandoning the farm.

IMG_20221222_074312.jpg
IMG_20221222_074756.jpg
photos of a rice farm vegetation

Today all we have left is a few people taking up peasant farming to meet the household needs of feeding his/her families and those who take up fishing since River Nun runs through the front of the community as a means to create revenue and feed the household.

IMG_20221212_154251.jpg
IMG_20221212_123103.jpg
Photos showing the river nun and children swimming

Any special moment/incident related to your favorite travel destination?

In the previous section, I explained how all that is left is people taking up peasant farming and fishing to make ends meet. Exactly, my mum does both and this is where my fun and special memories come from.

IMG_20221222_065153.jpg
IMG_20221219_165727.jpg
photos of fishing with mum and the fishes caught

On my rare occurrences of visiting her, she's never failed to put a smile on my face even if it's just a few days trip. She will always take me to farming and fishing. Funny as it may sound, I do love carrying out these activities with her as in rare cases my grandmother gets to join us, meaning it's family time, and family time is always fun and memories-making time.

IMG_20221213_101654.jpg
IMG_20221213_101553.jpg
photos of me, mum and grandma planting cassava

It is these memories we share with family and loved ones that make our traveling experience special and engraved in our hearts.

CONCLUSION

Traveling is a fun and learning opportunity for everyone when wonderful memories are shared with loved ones. No matter the economic restraints, everyone gets to travel even if it's just once in their life to enjoy an unforgettable experience. You don't have to journey too far to have such an awesome experience, remember to go far alone, but to enjoy the journey go in a group.

I wish to invite @ashkhan, @ninapenda, @ruthjoe, @drhira and @suboohi

Thank You for your Time



NOTE: Always have a smile on your face, as you are never fully dressed without one.

20230620_142532.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @pelon53

Loading...

Gosh.. I salute your wish to just want to visit the place Your origin. You are not very interested in visiting other countries.

I think it's a simple lifestyle, I hope to do the same 😊

Semoga sukses sahabat ku..
Salam 👏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59368.30
ETH 2461.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45