Steemit Engagement Challenge-S12W1 | My Closet, my closest friend

in Steem Fashion&Style11 months ago
20230909_153339.png
Edited using Pixellab

Greetings everyone and welcome to my entry for the my closet, my closest friend contest by the steem fashion and style community. As we talk about our common friend with the name closet.


Do you have a closet? Tell us in your own words what a closet means to you.

A closet also known as a wardrobe, cupboard, or cabinet is a storage or room where people safely keep their clothes, clothing accessories, and belongings. With this said another perspective of a closet is yourself as a human, housing all attributes and characters as the closet does to our clothes and accessories.

Yes, I have a closet, made of concrete with a mirror glass lid, divided into shelves and units for different types of clothing and accessories. There is a section where the clothes stored need hangers to hold them upright, then there are sections where the clothes are folded into place.

The closet they say can tell those around you how organized you are as a person, not forgetting your style and charisma as a person without saying a word, Of course, closets can't speak, but can talk. Hence the topic, my closet, my closest friend.


Name two kinds of wear in your closet and tell us why you like them.

There are a lot more types of clothes in my closet, however, the two common types of wear are cooperative wear and casual wear.

Being a man, I often make use of trousers and long-sleeved shirts when I'm leaving my house for anything. The shorts and sleeveless shirts are only worn when I'm indoors. As I explained earlier, our closet has a way of interpreting our lifestyle and image to those around us, hence I would always want to look responsible at all times.


When and How do you keep your closet tidy?

As much as we clean our clothes regularly, that should also apply to our closets. I often clean and organize my closet with any opportunity I get. The best way to always keep my closet clean and tidy is by arranging all my clothes according to their various departments, hanging the ones that need to be hung, and folding the ones that need to be folded.

Then, I use a dampened rag to wipe and clean the mirror glass from time to time while mopping each section of the closet with a dampened cloth to keep all corners well-cleaned.


Name five items that can be found in any closet of anyone, and give reasons why should be in everyone's closet

Being a young man myself, I assume the following items can be found in any young male's closet.

20230909_154640.png
Edited using Pixellab

Shirts: Unlike the ladies, guys are socially constructed to wear shirts instead of blouses and gowns, so this explains why every guy's closet should have shirts, don't get me wrong women wear shirts too.

Trousers: I know in some cultures around the world men do put on trousers but like shirts, trousers are masculine, while skirts are considered feminine.

Shoes: Shoes are parts of clothing, they bring out the beauty of the clothes one is putting on and complement the clothes.

Clothing Accessories: Clothing accessories cover any additional items such as wristwatches, necklaces, hats, face caps, etc. used to further his/her style and fashion.

Bag and Baggage: Bags or baggage are important for carrying our essentials from one place to another, they serve more like a moveable closet that carries all our belongings when we are traveling.



I would like to invite @ruthjoe, @ninapenda, @ikwal, and @suboohi.

Thank You for your Time


NOTE: Always have a smile on your face, as you are never fully dressed without one.

20230620_142532.png

Sort:  

Un gran saludo amigo me parece que nuestro clóset es el reflejo de quiénes somos nosotros por lo tanto si tenemos un armario muy buen cuidado y ordenado da la sensación de que nosotros seamos de esa forma, como hombre también considero que las camisas y los pantalones son prendas esenciales de nuestro aspecto.

Simple and nice content delivery. Closets are probably a must do for many homes as they are seen to have been created during construction or attached by the occupants. Overtime, they have helped in organizing and itemizing our belongings while at home fir ease use. Thank you for sharing...

 11 months ago 

Thank you for your time, engagement and support.

You are welcome sir

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76