Steemit Engagement Challenge-S12W1 | My Closet, my closest friend

in Steem Fashion&Style11 months ago
Good morning 🌄

Greetings to you all!
This is what an excellent topic chosen by community.The closet, My closest friend seems very interesting to read so I want to go into more depth by answering all questions and by trying my best to participate 😀

Brown Minimal Polaroid Multiple Photo Collage Free Instagram Post_20230904_080050_0000.png

Do you have a closet? Tell us in your own words what a closet means to you

Definitely in my home I have a closet!.....

Closet in very simple words can be regarded as any place where a person can keep some of the necessary things related to fashion including shoes , clothes and every sort of thing or it could be said as a secret hideaway where a person can find all things to express his style and personal fashion for getting ready for any day


HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9UMcpUGyRcqjWm99M97E87tKtaVi4Pxr8K99Lxs9yaKrfGaiM4HJf1jkqdeyPeCY9J1eqfxh2XajZB4.png


My feelings to see my closet

  • Whenever I open my closet I feel too much excited because I always realise to open my closet that it is a world of fashion which is of my personal choice and style and each item here remind me each and every event at which I wear a particular item thats why my closet is very special for me.

Closet as a personal reflection of person

I want to say that I consider my closet as my personal reflection because every fashion or style that I wear tells me that who I am because any outfit I wear either it is bold or something comfort it always gives me my personal reflection and look.

In a closet a person cannot only keep all things of their need but he or she can also add something which looks beautiful and gives good look to closet and give variety of fashion to closet

I always think that closet is just similar to that puzzle in which we have to find out a perfect and particular spot for placing each and every item so that everything would look very organised so that we may know get puzzled or confused while choosing anything from closet.


HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9UMcpUGyRcqjWm99M97E87tKtaVi4Pxr8K99Lxs9yaKrfGaiM4HJf1jkqdeyPeCY9J1eqfxh2XajZB4.png


My personal closet as a place of vulnerability

I said my personal closet as a place of vulnerability because there are many items in my closet which I don't wear and still present in my closet because my memories are associated with that items and how evolve with fashion it reminds me. Sometimes I try to say goodbye to all these pieces but it becomes bitter for me to stay away from them as my memories are associated with them but it also welcome my new favourite ones which I want to keep in my closet at their place.

IMG_20230904_074525.jpg

Closet as opportunity to style up everyday

Either the closet of any person is like a small nook all like a spacious work in there are always many things that can be placed in a closet and everyday it reminds a person that how he or she can style up his self due to a great opportunity of having a closet.

Name two kind of wears in your closet and tell us why you like them

In my closet there is nothing which I don't like either it is too much old or either it is a new thing of latest fashion but there is always something favourite of everyone in their closet so I also have two of my very favourite things in my closet and I am choosing these things by thinking that these are wearable at every occasion either at parties or either in casual routine.

- My trusty jeans 👖👖 pair
- My handbag👜👜


HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9UMcpUGyRcqjWm99M97E87tKtaVi4Pxr8K99Lxs9yaKrfGaiM4HJf1jkqdeyPeCY9J1eqfxh2XajZB4.png


I have one of my jeans pair in blue colour and it is my most favourite in my closet because it is very fit and comfortable to me and I can wear it at any occasion either I am going to a party or even in my casual routine also.

If I am going to a party then I would like to wear it with something embroidered or fancy

IMG-20230904-WA0014.jpg

If I am going to someone's home or anywhere casually then I would like to wear it with simple shirt or frock

Either I am wearing my jeans with shoes, sneakers ,heels, sandals it looks perfect with everything so I don't need to carry out anything else than my jeans wherever I am going, and that's the reason that where I am going it doesn't matter my jeans are always my first partner with me.



If I talk about my handbag then it is brown in colour and it is of a medium size that's why it is easy to carry for me to anywhere I am going that's why I really like my hand bag and secondly we all know that whenever we have to go at any place we always need to take some important accessories with us depending upon the place at which we are going.


HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9UMcpUGyRcqjWm99M97E87tKtaVi4Pxr8K99Lxs9yaKrfGaiM4HJf1jkqdeyPeCY9J1eqfxh2XajZB4.png


- For going on any place and for keeping some of the most important and common accessories my hand bag is enough and I don't need anything else than my hand bag to place my accessories.
- My handbag is perfect to attend any event or to go anywhere by its look either we are going to party or we are going casually anywhere

IMG-20230904-WA0013.jpg

I can keep most of the important things in my handbag including my charger my mobile phone my makeup kit etc and all these items are necessary for everyone so that was the reason to say my handbag my most favourite from my closet.

When and How do you keep your closet tidy?

Keeping my closet tidy is a continuous effort by me hahaha but there are few tricks that I often apply to keep my closet tidy!!

Making piles of my clothes

  • First of all I clean my closet by keeping everything outside of it and dividing it into 3 piles in which I make one pile of new clothes and one pile of clothes that I am not wearing and one pile of those clothes that I want to donate to needy people.

Organizing process of my clothes

  • After making piles I always start from organising my first file which is all about my new clothes and I always organise that piles with a unique style by placing shorts first and then I place my other costumes and my most favourite one I always place at right side and as 8 go behind,I go towards older clothes.

Maintain a definite space in my clothes

  • I always keep party wear dresses at left side and I always ready my closet with at least two party wear dresses. I always keep a place in between my clothes so that if I have to adjust some new ones or some new styles then it would not be a mess in later in my closet.

Slim hangers use

  • Using slim hangers is another way to minimize space and I always use vertical spaces by adding different hooks or hangers at closet door so that I may hang my bags or my scarfs.

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9UMcpUGyRcqjWm99M97E87tKtaVi4Pxr8K99Lxs9yaKrfGaiM4HJf1jkqdeyPeCY9J1eqfxh2XajZB4.png

My clothes rotation

  • I always try to rotate my clothes in my closet season wise like in summers I wear light colours and light stuffs and when winters come then I to take that clothes and put them in a container and take of my sweaters and jackets and all winter wears from container and set them at close set and I will take my clothes so that my closet may not look so ugly or overwhelmed.

When I keep my closet tidy?

Lastly it is not necessary but interesting to know that I always try to check my closet at least once in a month or twice in a month to check that is there anything that I can toss or donate to others so that I may keep my closet more concise and pretty.

Keeping closet neat and tidy is a process that you have to pass with a continuous and little effort If you want to achieve your goal to keep your closet more pretty and I really love to keep it tidy because it keeps me fresh to see my closet if it is organised.

Name five items that can be found in any closet of anyone, and give reasons why should be in everyone's closet

Yes I can tell the names of five items along with the reasons that why everyone should have in their closet.

IMG_20230904_074440.jpg

Black dress

In a closet first of all there should be something for wear up present and there should always be our dress present in a closet in black colour because black colour always looks suitable for routine as well as for party wear so black dress should be present in every closet and it could be in every stuff ,could be in winter stuff and in summers stuff.

Scarf

Second important item that should be present in every closet is something to wear on head either in the form of scarf or in the form of any cap so I also have many scarf in my closet being a girl.

Foot wear

Footwear is also one of the most important item that should be present in every closet because we cannot watch for a long time on food that's why we need as comfortable footwear that could be in the form of sandals could be in the form of any Softy in the form of joggers or in the form of sneakers.

IMG-20230904-WA0010.jpg

Hair styling items

After styling yourself , now you can keep more things in your closet to be more stylish and your hairstyle please a great role in your look that's why you should also have hair styling items in your closet and hair styling items could be in the form of any tool like straightener , hair roller or could be in the form of gel.


HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9UMcpUGyRcqjWm99M97E87tKtaVi4Pxr8K99Lxs9yaKrfGaiM4HJf1jkqdeyPeCY9J1eqfxh2XajZB4.png


Makeup items

Makeup is also one of the most important item that adds in the beauty of a person so either it is a girl or boy everyone should have makeup items in the form of any vanishing cream any moisturizer or anything suitable for skin of a person that's why I also have many collections of my most favourite makeup products in my closet.

Handbags and wallets

Handbag is very useful for everyone to keep some of the accessories while going on somewhere that's why I also have a good collection of medium size and small size bags in my closet and if I talk about boys then they can have wallets in their closet.

Conclusion ❤️

That was all about closet that what it is mean to me and I tried my best to tell all of you about two of my most favorite items from my closet and I have also shared many of the methods by which everyone can keep their closet tidy and at last I have described 5 important items that everyone should have in his closet.Hope so everything would be information for all of you.

I want to invite here
@pelon53
@suboohi
@waterjoe
@irawandedy
To participate 😊

Thanks ❤️
Sort:  

TEAM 4

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. Good post here should be..

1000190281.jpg

Curated by : @waterjoe

Loading...
 11 months ago 

amazing I love that black dress because black is my favorite .....u have explain everything so well good luck

 11 months ago 

Made a really nice post and I will definitely make a post has well and it give me so many ideas that how I can make my post attractive and good looking and I really like your post very much and you are doing really hard work on this platform and I think I must learn from you and can you help me because as I forgot many of the things in long time I have been quit this platform and now I am come back again to this platform and surely I will learn a lot and will take part in every of the contest which is happening on this platform you will make my entry as well and thank you for your post

 11 months ago 

Oh that closet is pretty big for everything you describe you have in there.

But as we say in my country, I'm like more old fashioned, I prefer my closet although here we call it more showcase, and they sell them in many sizes, I had a big one but it was damaged by water, it made me so sad because I had bought it years ago with effort.

Good luck in the challenge.

Saludos amiga
Un buen armario tiene todo lo que necesitamos buenas prendas de variedad de colores y diseños según nuestros gustos y preferencias

Feliz noche

Super fantastico este post, se ve que lo hiciste con mucho amor y es el mismo amor que reflejas por la ropa que usas. Voto contigo con el vestido negro, si es una pieza insuperable, como diría Coco Channel

 11 months ago 

Hola @sahar78, que bueno que te sientes feliz cuando abres la puerta de tu armario el ver todo lo que tienes para lucir cada día o crear tu look. Un bolso es muy importante también un pantalón Jean que es muy útil para lucir en cualquier momento.

 11 months ago 

@sahar78, I am so impress to read your article about closet. I wish you all the best.

 11 months ago 

Good job and good communication skills keep it up 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68008.50
ETH 3261.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66