Steemit Engagement Challenge-S14W2 | Old Fashion vs New Fashion

in Steem Fashion&Style9 months ago
AddText_12-08-08.50.03.jpgedited on add text app

Hello friends!!

Fashion they say is our way of life and I totally agree to this as fact because fashion is always with us

Old Fashion, Or New Fashion, which one is more better according to you?
IMG-20210711-WA0027.jpgme rocking a trending new fashion with my friend

Fashion generally are ways we display creativity around the things we put on in our body like clothing and accessories.

I love fashion and because I do, I can boldly tell you that I prefer New fashion. Because fashion fades out this is the reason why we have old and new fashion.

One time, I looked at my mum's picture of her wedding day and I saw the wedding dress she wore and decided to ask my mum a question. Here is our conversation.

Me: mummy you look so beautiful on your wedding day, but what kind of wedding dress is this? Mum I dont think I would agree to wear such dress now on my wedding day.

Mum: hmm thank you for the compliment but I must tell you that this dress at that time as a trending fashion. Many ladies dreamt to wear this dress.

Guess what? From our conversation you can see that my mum mentioned that such dress was a trending kind of fashion at that time. Am such any lady who does her wedding and didn't put on such kind may not be regarded well. But you notice that I can't even wear such now. This is a proof that a particular fashion may not last forever.

Fashion changes with time. Imagine me on old fashion dress walking on the street, I would be either seen as one who may not be in her right senses.

New fashion are classy and beautiful with comfort to go along with it. But I must tell you that there are some certain new fashion of wears that I do not accept and can not wear.

New fashion is more better than old fashion because it's majorly accepted and because it's customized to fit into todays world and technology unlike the old fashion that may not fit in.

Do you wear old fashioned outfits or new fashion's?
Snapchat-1338472993_1.jpgdifferent trending fashion from me and my friends

Personally, I love trending fashion so for me it's new fashion. I wear new fashion outfit and I have nothing to do with old fashion.

Old fashion for me is outdated and I don't feel comfortable in it. I feel more comfortable, elegant and free when am on a new fashion outfit.

Putting on old fashion wear in this 21st century looks somehow. Infact I don't think one will be comfortable to walk on the streets, there will be so much attention on him.

Tell us about the high trending outfit of yours favorite fashion?
IMG20220928091200_1.jpgrocking my red two piece fashion wear

One of the high trending fashion over here in my country amongst ladies is two piece fashion wears. This is a kind of fashion where a fabric is used to sow any type of style of top and a trouser.

I love this two piece fashion because it's so unique, classy and very simple. I got a red two piece wear and I love it so much because it goes for any kind of occasion.

I have worn it for wedding ceremony, church service and birthday party. So you see that this outfit can go for any kind of occasion.

Do you think, it's necessary to adopt new fashion nowadays?
IMG-20211228-WA0024_1.jpgon my new fashion outfit of native simple gown

From my view adopting a fashion is personal. I think you can chose to adopt a fashion if it's fits into your taste.

For me I do not adopt a fashion just because it is trending , I check if it's fits into my definition for modesty and if it does, then I check if that kind of fashion fits my body size and shape before I think of going with that fashion.

Nowadays , there are many trending fashion that doesn't fit into what I want to be seen on my body so I ignore it and wait for the next one that suits me.

Let me invite my dear friends to join this contest @aviral123 @chant @sahmie

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Greetings! Thank you for being part of the community and participating in Steemit Engagement Challenge-S14W2 | Old Fashion vs New Fashion

CriteriaStatusScore
Status Club
#club5050
1/2
#Steemexclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOTFree
0.5/0.5
Voting CSI
0.5/0.5
Quality of content
3/3
Markdowns
2/2
Overall
9/10
Verification date:
08-12-2023
MODERATOR COMMENT/REMARK

I love how you appreciate both old and new fashion staying up-to-date with the latest trends while also embracing your cultural style. Hence, It's great to see you rocking those stylish outfits with wonderful smiles. Keep being fabulous and showing off your unique sense of fashion. You're doing great.

Thanks for participating and good luck, Remember to support others with comments, and votes. Let's make a community.

divider1.png

 9 months ago 

Thank you so much for your beautiful verification..

 9 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 9 months ago 

Thankyou so much dear for inviting me in this contest.
I have participated in this competition. You are looking very cute in every dress. You have captured fashion very well, you will look as beautiful in your wedding as your mother did. Dressing up in our traditional attire gives us unique beauty.

Best of luck for this challenge ❤️

 9 months ago 

It's so good to know you have dropped your entry in this contest.

I appreciate your beautiful compliments and your great wishes.

Thank you

 9 months ago 

Thanks my friend, @ruthjoe 😀

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Screenshot_20231101_062609_Picsart.jpg

Curated by : <@damithudaya>
 9 months ago 

Thank you so much for your amazing support @damithudaya

Thank you so much.❤️❤️


Hello dear friend, @ruthjoe


  • Answered your creative questions about clothing very well which is really cool. You saw your mom's wedding dress and had a conversation with your mom that was really cool. Your mother's dress You asked what kind of dress it is for the wedding. Your mother replied that at that time it was a training dress and what many dreamed of wearing this dress. You are a young woman that's why you like new trending fashion clothes. You also mentioned that you always have new fashion preferences and are comfortable wearing new clothes. Among your pending fashion mentioned two piece outfits you like a lot which is really cool without a doubt.

Best regards from @robin42

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45