[CONTEST] My Skill is My Power || Season-04

in Steem Fashion&Style5 months ago
Bismillahir Rahmanir Rahim
Assalamu Alaikum Wa Rahmatullah

Hello Statimian friends!
how are you all I hope you are well in the infinite mercy of the great creator. Alhamdulillah my days are going very well. Today I have come to show my skills in the competition organized by @pea07 ma'am. The great God has given some talent in every human being. By using it, people cross the hurdle of success. Almighty Allah has also given me some talents which are different types of handicrafts. I am very good at this and I earn some living from it now. Now I support my own expenses. I will make kuchi (circumcision) salwar.

The things I need to make it are;

  • 2.50 yards of cloth
  • Chalk
  • Scissors
  • Ribbon

Step 1
In the first step, we took the necessary things including clothes, scissors.

Step 2
First I cut the waistband to 9" with room for elastic. And the waist fabric was 44".

Step 3
In this step, I took 7" minus 40" + 3" of fabric and folded it into four folds.Then I took the height of the salwar with waist band 15.5" + 1" and took the hem 12" then marked it.At this step I cut with scissors above the mark and cut the salwar strip 6"×5".

Step 4
At this stage I came to the sewing machine. First I sewed the waistband.

Step 5
In this step, the lower part of the salwar is 1.5" double folded and thinly stitched.

Step 6
After that, I put the tape and double stitched from one leg to the other leg.

Step 7
For a 44" waist band, cut the bottom part of the salwar to 44". Then sew the bottom part of the salwar to the waist band.

Step 8
In this step I made the elastic of the salwar by filling it with 22" elastic and sewing it with the help of a pin. This is how I prepared for today's competition.

Hope you like my salwar making blog today.

I would like to invite
@jasimuddin0,
@abdulmukit and
@mariarodriguez
to participate in this competition.

Thanks alot for reading .

Good luck to you.
I wish you well

Best regards
@rumanaafroz

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

What an awsome skill you've got @rumanaafroz. Tailoring is a top skill in the fashion industry. The ability to sew both male and female attires, adding beautiful textured designs and showcasing your level of proficiency, will attract quality and potential clients. This could earn you a whole lot of money. Thats a very good skill you've got @rumanaafroz..keep creating more beautiful outfits. Thumbs up!!

 5 months ago 

Thank you friend
For appreciating my work. You are right that tailoring is a major source of livelihood. I love this job.

You're welcome @rumanaafroz. Keep on the good work

Skill has come to stay and I've seen many who embrace skills to earn a living, @rumanaafroz is one person I've seen and she's to passionate with the skill.

Sewing is important as clothes is something people wear officially, your work is unique I must compliment.
Good luck dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68220.71
ETH 3321.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74