[CONTEST] My Skill is My Power || Season-02

in Steem Fashion&Style4 months ago
Bismillahir Rahmanir Rahim
Assalamu Alaikum Wa Rahmatullah

At the beginning, I start my blog today with respect and honor to all the admins and moderators of the Steem Fashion&Style community. Special thanks to @pea07 Ma'am for running such a beautiful contest.
''My skill is my power'' is not a very common saying. Although the sentence is short, the meaning of the sentence is many in the meaning analysis. My ability carries my identity. Therefore, if you want to reach the threshold of success on the path in life, you must make the right ability your life force. Then life will be beautiful. Up. In today's contest I used my sewing skills to make a hijab for namaaz from an old veil. It didn't take much time to make the hijab. It was done in no time. I will share with you how I cut and sewed this hijab.

The things I needed to make the hijab are;

  • A 2.50 yard veil
  • Scissors
  • Chalk
  • Measuring tape

Step 1
In the first step I prepared to cut the hijab by taking it all in one place.

Step 2
Then I took the veil first from the middle and then folded the corners.

Step 3
In this step I marked at 40 inches from the top and pulled the stain.

Step 4
In this step I cut along the scar with scissors.

Step 5
In this step I marked the hijab band to 5"+6" and cut accordingly.

Step 6
At this stage I came to the machine for sewing.

Step 7
In this step first I sewed the ribbon to the hijab.

Step 8
In this step, I left the face size 10" and sewed it.

Step 9
In this step, I sewed the lower part of the hijab. In this way, I made a prayer hijab from my old clothes sitting at home.

Work never diminishes identity. It helps people to move forward. Thank you all. I bid you all good health.
Allah Hafez.

I would like to invite
@ginworld ,
@zorajaime and
@mariarodriguez
to participate in this competition.

Thanks everyone for visiting my blog today.

Best regards
@rumanaafroz


Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 4 months ago 

Happy to read and know about your post and your talent, you are encouraging others to design hijab and ware it.
That's great job

 4 months ago 

You have great skill about sewing. Your design I like and wish you best of luck dear for contest.

I wish I could sew amazingly just like you, I'm sure my box will be filled with varieties by now. All the best in the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68921.34
ETH 3929.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62