The Moment Changed My Life

Good Day #Steem Fashion&Style, this is me @rohzie31, I am new here in #steemit platform, wish I can get along to everyone here.
IMG_9937.jpg

I saw this challenge posted by @drhira and it tickle me to join this contest.

"The moment Changed my Life"

For me, it's when I came here in Singapore as an OFW. This is my first time working abroad, and I am happy working on my job now.
2602.JPEG

This photo taken when I came here in SG a week ago (pandemic time), and look at that face, happily smiling. But deep inside, I feel nervous thinking the coming days.

Philippines my birthplace is really an amazing place, a lot of opportunity to work, if u persevere on searching it, but in my case, I am longing for more, most especially higher salary, next is the additional skills and knowledge which I can acquire. to develop and broaden my horizon especially on my profession.

Being in an unfamiliar place at the very first time is really difficult. Adopting the culture is really hard. You need to be independent and brave. But this stage of your life made you stronger.

There's no easy job. No matter how high your grades during your school days, how active are you academically, when you're on your job field, you'll still get nervous and sometimes you'll think to give up.

HOW WILL YOU GET UP?
THINK THE REASON WHY YOU GRAB THE OPPORTUNITY AND GOT THAT JOB

This is what I always put on my mind, every time I feel down, I feel tired, and sad.
I have a DREAM, which this job of mine now can help me on reaching it.

12712.JPEG

Always think positive and be grateful, that'll make you happy. A HAPPY YOU, gives you a CONTENTED LIFE.

With my job now, I have a really different life than before, let say an upgraded life. The one that I always wanted to do before, I can do it now and got a lot of additional.

Just don't forget to where you come from and always be thankful to those people who help you, and to GOD who is always there to guide you.

Thank you for reading until the end.

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

My dear friend greetings

Please verify yourself in newcomer community after verification you can post in our community i hope you understand it.

okay, thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38