The moment changed my life

in Steem Fashion&Style7 months ago

Hello everyone,
It's your favourite Steemian @rakiya from Nigeria and I'm delighted to join in this contest organized by @drhira in this noble community today. It's a wonderful contest and I love to share my participation in it.

time-for-a-change-2015164_1280.jpg
source

The moment which changed your life?

The moment that changed my life as a person was when I got admitted into a higher institution. I never saw the four walls of my home because of some factors. My primary and secondary school was in a confined environment where my house was.

So I didn't have the privilege of associating with other people. Immediately I got admitted into the higher institution, and the story changed. I became very responsible because I was able to do things for myself and also make some decisions for myself.

Struggling alone in school without anyone telling me what to do and what not to do changed my life because a time came when I had to advise myself and also make some decisions to be a better person.

With that, I was able to discipline myself and I forced myself to study very hard which made me one of the tops in my class. So that moment of seeing myself alone in school changed my life.

Do you think the Steemit platform has changed your life?

Yes, the Steemit platform has changed my life greatly. Before this time, I never knew anything about online platforms and cryptocurrency but with the help of Steemit today, I have been able to earn money for myself.

Steemit has also changed a lot about me. When I started, I never knew about most of the tools used here like Grammarly, plagiarism checker, exchangers etc.

My knowledge of crypto trading and writing all came from the Steemit platform. Today if we are to write an article in class, I don't find it difficult at all because I'm already molded by the platform.

Practising every day has also caused a lot of improvement in me. Today I write more perfectly and I see much improvement in my writing as well. So Steemit has changed my life for the better if you ask me.

Share your success story.

Before I joined the Steemit platform, creating content was very difficult for me. Also, I depended completely on my parents for money for anything I needed in school. It was not very easy because they are salary earners and most times, only month end before they will send money to me.

Since I became a Steemian, I have remained consistent on the platform and I write daily. I withdraw some Steem when I'm in serious need of money and that has helped me a lot to solve many of my problems without even talking to my parents about it.

Today, I have close to 500 Steem Power which is a big achievement for me. That is what I have been able to save since I started my journey here on Steemit. I'm delighted to have such an amount because I'm sure it will help me solve some issues someday.

I want to invite @jyoti-thelight, @abdullahw2, and @josepha to join the contest also.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
 7 months ago 

Thank you so much for mentioning me in your post I'm very glad to read your entry. Good luck 🤞

Hey @rakiya, I've read your post and I've seen how getting admission into the higher institution did change your life, honestly your life during your higher institution, your decisions making and struggle is so inspiring.
I wish you success In this contest.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your comment has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59895.89
ETH 2419.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44