SFS Contest Week 8 | Shocking Moments

in Steem Fashion&Style2 days ago

I'm delighted to join this contest organized by @ashkhan in this noble community today. It's a beautiful contest and I love to share my participation in it.

Shocking Moments in our lives can be moments of joy, happiness, or sadness. Shock can come in any of these ways. Most people always pray for shocks that will come with joy, happiness, and gladness. People don't like the shock that comes with sadness.

shock-2757395_1280.jpg
Source

Today, I want to share with you all a true life story of a shocking moment in my life though many may not see it as such.

A week ago, I received a call from someone I usually call my uncle, he usually came to our home when I was very little so I always called him uncle. He usually buys a lot of gifts whenever he comes to the house.

He always calls me while in school to advise me to focus on my education and always do the right thing at all times. So a few days ago he called and said to me there was something he wished to discuss with me.

So I said no problem but he said it would not be something on the phone hence he would want me to come to a certain place and he would send me the address as it is a resting place very close to my school.

shocked-3079071_1280.jpg
Source

On that day, when I went there he brought drink and food for me and after eating he said let's discuss I was eager to hear what he had to say. So he said to me he loved me and wanted us to go into a relationship. I was so shocked at what he said because I saw him as a family member.

He said to me that I shouldn't be in a hurry to say yes or no but I should think about it. When I told him that I saw him as my uncle he said that is not an excuse because we have no lineage together so we can still go into a relationship and possibly marry.

shocked-2681488_1280.jpg
Source

I stood in shock looking at him for some minutes and then later I left the place and when I got home I couldn't stop thinking of the incident that took place in that place. So that was the most shocking moment for me last week.

The moment kept me in awe because I never expected such a word from him as I always consider him a family member even though we are not blood-related. Its true that I'm a woman and I'm always eligible to go out with anyone of my choice but someone who is very close to me this way, I never expected him to ask me out.

I invite
@steemnurse01
@josepha
@bonaventure24

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 days ago 

Greetings my dear friend! Thank you for being part of the community and participating in our community, sharing your quality content with us.


CriteriaStatus
Status ClubClub5050
#Steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Content Free
Bot Free
Voting CSI9.5 ( 0.00 % self, 56 upvotes, 50 accounts, last 7d )
Support #burnsteem25NO
Verification date:11-07-2024

  • Admins/Mods Observations
  • Please promote your post on X social media platforms. promote with main tag #steemit #steem $steem .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44